We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Hobart Yachts
from $112.87
More Info
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveler rating
223
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
223
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helsal iv derwent river tasmanian food highly recommend a trip storm bay homemade scones share his knowledge great company day adventure fantastic afternoon amazing experience yacht race tasman island port arthur marsha charter helm
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 228 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2019

What a special experience it is to sail the rugged south Tasmanian coast with the dolphins at the bow, seals at the stern, and albatross overhead. Then to enter the pristine Port Davey. Mark and his crew seem to enjoy it as much as his guests. Great walks, food and after dinner repartee.
Keep up the good work fellas,
Gordon.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Gordon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkS171, Owner at Hobart Yachts, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2019

Thanks Gordon. We do love taking people to Port Davey. It is one of those sailing adventures that never fails to blow our guests away (sorry about the pun). We enjoyed your company very much and hope to see you again someday soon.
PS. We have your goggles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

What a great trip to Port Davey in Helsinki 1V. It really is “Gods own country” rich in history and views to die for. Skipper Mark and his wonderful crew and friends treated us so well with good food, wine and cracking conversation. First Mate Pete is a Tasmanian legend whose knowledge and humour is unparalleled. Thank you all so much.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank MalP937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkS171, Owner at Hobart Yachts, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review mate. It was a pleasure to have you onboard. We enjoyed your company very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019 via mobile

Crew was exceptionally knowledgable and experienced. Marine biologist, racing captain and young crew were informative, well spoken and excited about answering all of our not very nautical questions. Wine, beer,snacks and a beautiful afternoon made this one our favorite activities on our cruise.

Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkS171, Owner at Hobart Yachts, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2019

Great to hear you had a good sail on Magic Miles and thanks for taking the time to write your kinda review. I'll be sure to pass it on to the crew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

This yachting cruise was brilliant. Safe, fun crew (thanks Baz, Dave, n Matt) and we were on Magic Miles, which is pretty much identical to Helsal IV. The day was very windy, which made it more fun as we tacked back across the Derwent to port, and everything was well managed.

Good, relaxed interaction, chance to sail the boat, went up to the Tasman bridge n back around, nice cheese n fruit n drinks.

Be aware, it is likely you will be wind blown and, on chillier days, cold. Rug up, come aboard and have a ball.

Very highly recommended.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank majelperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkS171, Owner at Hobart Yachts, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2019

So glad you enjoyed your time with Baz and the crew on Magic Miles and thanks for taking the time for this very kind review. I hope to see you on Helsal IV one day too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

Had the time of my life aboard this yacht. 3 hours sailing in the Parade of Sails in Hobart during the Wooden Boat Festival. Skipper Mark and his crew along with some great Tassie sunshine showed all on board the true excitement of sailing. Looking to go on one of their extended trips and hand myself over to the elements of the ocean. Wild child.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Sailsixties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkS171, Owner at Hobart Yachts, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2019

Thanks Colleen. We look forward to you sailing with us again soon : )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews