We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast(s) for kings...”

Customs House Waterfront Restaurant
Reserve with
Customs House Waterfront Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #36 of 595 Restaurants in Hobart
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Seafood, Pub, Australian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Breakfast(s) for kings...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Ate here 4 mornings in a row - YUMMY!!!
the food was so good with generous amounts and reasonably priced.
The two girls who worked there are the time of girls I would like have work for me if I owned a restaurant - especially the english girl, very friendly and outgoing!
I will go back next time I am in Hobart.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BuffyBurger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    150
    39
    21
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere nice food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

We enjoyed a dinner for two in what the waiter described as the little alcove at the back. Perfect for two and quieter than the main room. Entrees of octopus and mussels were good, the main course baked fish was a little over cooked for our taste but still enjoyable. Service was good. Would come back again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 3Ontheroadagain2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, WA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pub side is good for quick chips and a pint with view of waterfront”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

I didn't eat at the restaurant itself, but rather the pub attached to it. Had chips and a pint in a fairly typical Aussie pub with a nice view of the waterfront out the front windows. Chips were good, beer was poured well (ie, it wasn't 1/3 foam). Good place to stop for refreshment after the Salamanca markets or when returning from a day trip that left from the waterfront.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PacNWtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Terrible value, Instant coffee for breakfast!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

Ordered the continental breakfast which comes with coffee, they don't tell you it's instant, in this day and age! Also forgot our juice, when we were paying mentioned it to the waitress who said because it was all inclusive we'd have to pay full price or drink it then! Went off in a strop when we wanted money off, practically threw our change at us....terrible service, value and experience, avoid!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crawfs99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Nice to sit outside and have a beer and watch the waterways comings and goings. Shady area on a hot Hobart day and close to everything.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank AbbieNoiraude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Customs House Waterfront Restaurant also viewed

Hobart, Greater Hobart
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 
Hobart, Greater Hobart
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 
Hobart, Greater Hobart
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 

Been to Customs House Waterfront Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing