We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven”
Review of Sweet Envy

Sweet Envy
Ranked #4 of 14 Bakeries in Hobart
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
2 reviews
“Heaven”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Popped in to treat my daughter to one of their fabulous ice creams and the owner treated my husband and I to some of the cupcakes to takeaway. They were delicious. Definitely worth a look if you're nearby. In fact Elizabeth St has some great places to eat and reasonable prices!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JNHSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    25
    7
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“French elegance”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

The macarons are exquisite. That's all there is to say. Every day new flavours - try the blackberry if you can get it - or the macadamia...

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jenny g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great coffee, good cakes.”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We dropped in for an afternoon coffee and cake hit. I took a seat outside on the bench seat and was a bit startled to see my husband carrying out our coffee. He said the one staff member was cleaning and the other was busy making the next order of coffee. This is pretty lax service in my book. The coffee was delicious, smooth and rich. My lemon tart was indeed tart and sweet, the pastry nice and crisp. I stole off with a bite of cupcake and thought it was a tad on the dry side - the icing mountain with caramel sauce was quite delicious though.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KKJ1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

If you have a sweet tooth the place to go. Definitely up to international standards in terms of taste, presentation and precision. Great cakes, cupcakes and macaroons. You won't be disappointed

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChatswoodResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
1 review
“Always a winner”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

So many divine treats it makes it hard to choose. That said, I haven't had a bad choice yet! Can't go past anything with the salted caramel - also a hit with my 5 year old! The macarons are also a hit..... great to take with you when visiting friends or for last minute entertaining. The mix of colours look fabulous. Limited seating inside so avoid sitting in if you have a large group.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Holly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Envy also viewed

 
Hobart, Greater Hobart
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 
Hobart, Greater Hobart
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 

Been to Sweet Envy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing