We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gourmania Food Tours Tasmania
Save
Review Highlights
Interesting tour of downtown Hobart, with snacks!

I did the afternoon tour with Gourmania. It was a lovely walk with a lovely and charming true local.

Reviewed 1 week ago
Bartolini369
,
San Juan Islands
Thorough Salamanca Market Tour

Tour are always about the guide and Mary O'Neill exceeded our expectations. She spent more time... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Randy B
,
Kenilworth, Illinois
Read all 228 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Hobart
from $83.58
More Info
from $127.19
More Info
from $61.78
More Info
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveler rating
214
12
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
214
12
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food scene city tour tapas tour great introduction food and wine pastry chef met mary wonderful walking tour wonderful morning small group cheese shop local producers in depth knowledge lark distillery an excellent guide highly recommend this tour private tour
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 228 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Thanks Mary for your knowledgeable and friendly guiding around some shops and eateries in Hobart. It was a really good selection of known and unknown emporia even for those of us who live in Hobart and take a lively interest in food. I would highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: December 2012
Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Food2urist, Owner at Gourmania Food Tours Tasmania, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

It was really interesting to have a real Hobart "foodie" along on tour and great that there were still new things to discover!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Probably the most infomative tasting tour with an extensive historical knowledge. A true Hobartian born and bred with many links and well travelled.The only regret we have is that we didn't get to do this tour when we first arrived to take advantage of some of the great local delights.

Thank Melbknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Food2urist, Owner at Gourmania Food Tours Tasmania, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

The bonus of discovering the places you would love to return to later in your visit is that it is a good excuse to come back and visit again! Make sure you contact us if you need a dining suggestion next time your in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Great tour guide, lots of local info provided, excellent range of food. Definately reccomend to anyone who likes eating.

Date of experience: November 2012
Thank C_Clarke409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Food2urist, Owner at Gourmania Food Tours Tasmania, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

So glad you enjoyed the generous array of foods on tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

A wonderful way to get introduced to both the city of Hobart and its increasingly sophisticated and impressive gourmet food and new wine bars. Originally from Hobart I typically retreat to the restaurants and cafes of Salamanca Place, whereas Mary introduced us to some fantastic new and emerging eating/drinking options. Including the best places to get a coffee, cheese and pastries and to dine in places I hadn't previously explored. Really appreciated Mary's local knowledge, food knowledge and warm personality. The small group walking tour was well organised and gave ample opportunity to indulge in some amazing samples. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: November 2012
Thank Ingrid776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Food2urist, Owner at Gourmania Food Tours Tasmania, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Thank you Ingrid for your comments. It was wonderful to have a former Hobartian on tour and show off some of the impressive new businesses that are part of our blossoming food scene. It is certainly a very exciting time to be in Hobart, thanks for joining me!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had a great Morning with Mary,tasty and educational,pleasantwalk around Hobart city tasty food and some good wines as well, I would definately recommend this tour to anyone, a real taste ofsome great Tasmanian produce, We certainly did not need lunch and only had a light eveing meal.

Date of experience: October 2012
Thank rotti28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews