We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2am perfection”
Review of Salamanca Bakehouse - CLOSED

Salamanca Bakehouse
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“2am perfection”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Get your chompers around a little pocket of heaven in the early hours and you won't regret it in the morning.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank touristben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    37
    28
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stopped in here, to grab a bite.
Staff were nice, there was plenty of variety to choose from.
Great atmosphere, clean, plenty of seating

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank CNDAV6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Once off - never again”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Maybe it was an off day, and it is the only time I've been to the Bakehouse. But the service was slow, the pie was luke warm and not even up to Brumby's standard. The worst was the coffee - this long black was the only cup of coffee that I have ever had that I simply could not drink. My companion took on e look and declined to order. Unfortunately it was all so bad (although quite cheap!) that they will not get a chance to redeem themselves. Unlike Arnie, I won't be back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roberto321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Ok for a quick bite”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

The Bakehouse is not competing with its neighbours on quality, they are cheap and easy. If that's what you want it delivers in the best neighborhood! Cheap eats, great buzz and people watchers paradise.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cobarfella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I'd Eat Elsewhere!”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Service was pretty poor and they seemed surprised we'd want sauce on a bacon and egg roll!!

It's a good cheap option, in a good spot!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salamanca Bakehouse also viewed

Hobart, Greater Hobart
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing