We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Battery Point apartments - Hobart”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hobart
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Battery Point Holiday Apartments
Ranked #21 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Hobart
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Battery Point apartments - Hobart”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Great Location close to restaurants and walking distance to the CBD. Very well set up for a family and the tub of laundry powder was a great touch for the touring traveller. On site parking is very reassuring.

We felt completely relaxed and at home during our two day stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hippojet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene R, Manager at Battery Point Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Its great when our guests feel at home in the apartments, We also believe that the little things count - like a tub of laundry powder especially when you arrive too late to do the shopping and really need to do some washing. Thank you for you comments and glad you enjoyed you stay. Regards Marlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    17
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Very clean & cosy with everything you could possibly need for a short or longer stay. Full kitchen made self-catering easy & washing machine was a must with young children. Spaciousbedrooms with comfortable beds. Located within 10 minutes walk to the city centre & Salamanca Place. Perfect for a family needing a bit more space than a hotel room & priced very well for what it offers. Great communication from the hosts. Thank you- we would not hesitate to recommend to friends or to stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank EmJayZed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene R, Owner at Battery Point Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for your great comments. Yes, the apartments are great for families and travelling couples when you need that extra space. Hope that you will visit us again when you are back in Hobart. Kind Regards Marlene & Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We enjoyed the location, the facilities, and the flexibility, as we booked for 2 couples to stay
2 nights, we found ourselves nearing Hobart earlier than expected. Marlene obliged by accommodating us a day early. We then checked out on the Sunday, spent the whole day sight seeing, could not find any suitable accommodation, Marlene obliged again, and we spent another comfortable 2 nights back in the same unit, 5 nights in all. The 2 bedroom unit was comfortable,spacious and clean, very convenient to some good restaurants and shopping in Battery Point and the Salamanca Markets. Excellent value for money, especially if you are sharing the cost, we stayed is several other places as we travelled around Tassie, and this was the best.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene R, Owner at Battery Point Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
We were very pleased to be able to accommodate your group on each occasion. Thank you for your great comments and hope to see your again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Me and my boyfriend spent about 5 days at these lovely apartments. The minute we walked in we were ecstatic at how homely the apartment was. Full cooking facilities, comfortable couches, a nice digital tv, two heaters (one of which could be moved around at ease), and even a washing machine! The apartments are located in a very quiet part of Tasmania, which was perfect for us! And it's very close to some restaurants and a pub and close to Salamanca Square. The owners Mark and Marlene were very helpful and allowed us to check in early as we got on the morning flight. Definitely recommend this place to people who are considering staying in Tasmania. Will be back here again next time I go back to Tassie.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene R, Manager at Battery Point Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for posting a lovely review. I am glad we were able to accommodate your early check in as it certainly was a chilly morning. Hope to see you again when you return to Hobart. Regards Marlene & Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2013

My husband and I have just recently returned from a holiday in Tasmania and one thing I always dread is booking holiday accommodation and turning up to find something that does not fit my expectation. Well we were ecstatic to find the Battery Point Holiday apartment that I booked was fantastic. The apartments are located in the perfect position, not only close to Salamanca markets, but wonderful boutique coffee shops, an endless choice of restaurants, walking distance to the town centre and if you have a vehicle, Sandy Bay Road (5 minute drive) has even more restaurants, a woolworths and coles for your grocery shop.
The apartments have everything you need - fully equipped kitchen, washing machine, clothes horse and a dedicated off the road car spot. On top of all this, the apartment is spotlessly clean. We will definitely be booking Battery Point Apartments when we next visit Hobart. Thanks for making our holiday fantatic. (A home away from home!!)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank ACT-travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene R, Manager at Battery Point Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Its great to hear the apartment came up to your expectations. Yes, there are so many eateries close by and such a good variety to choose from. We do pride ourselves on making sure the apartments are spotlessly clean and comfortable, Thank you and we hope to see you when next visiting Tassie. Regards Marlene & Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My husband , my brother and I ....have just returned from a 3 day holiday in Hobart and what a great place for a get away . With the MONA , Battery Point and Salamanca place .....(managed to be there on the only weekend in 41 years which saw the markets closed ...due to windy weather) it offered so much. The Huon Valley and a trip over to Bruny Island where we sampled the lovely cheeses and oysters ...just capped it all off.
Making it all the better was our choice of accommodation . We stayed at the Battery Point Apartments situated in Hobart's lovely old historic area ......Battery Point , a pretty spot with beautiful old buildings and all with in easy walking distance to historic Salamanca Place.
We found the apartment clean , comfortable , quiet and very well equipped ...a nice place to come home to at the end of a busy day of sight seeing . Although well equipped ...and every thing there for eating in ...the choice of good cafes and restaurants near by .......meant there were plenty of good places to eat out .
The owners were most helpful with suggestions and there is plenty of space for parking.
We would definitely recommend Battery Point Apartments and would go back in a flash .....we may have to ...as I still have to go to the Salamanca Saturday morning market.!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2013

When you book holiday accommodation on the internet, you never really know what it's going to be like until you get there, and sometimes it's disappointing; in the case of Battery Point Holiday Apartments we were not at all disappointed, in fact very pleasantly surprised by the spaciousness of our number 5, with it's great outlook and generous extras in the bathroom and kitchen.
The location is brilliant, so close to Salamanca which is a lovely walk through a delightful park; lots of history and interesting café’s in the area too.
I would recommend it to friends, and definitely go back if we have the pleasure of visiting Hobart again.

Room Tip: Upstairs has good views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macbee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hobart hotels
0.1 mi away
Lenna of Hobart
Lenna of Hobart
#10 of 48 in Hobart
505 reviews
0.4 mi away
Customs House Waterfront Hotel
0.3 mi away
Salamanca Inn
Salamanca Inn
#3 of 48 in Hobart
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Grand Old Duke
The Grand Old Duke
#11 of 54 in Hobart
56 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Vue Private Hotel
0.2 mi away
Montacute Boutique Bunkhouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Battery Point Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Battery Point Holiday Apartments

Property: Battery Point Holiday Apartments
Address: 4 Colville St | Battery Point, Hobart, Tasmania 7004, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Hobart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our apartments are perfectly positioned in the heart of Historic Battery Point. Only a 5 minute stroll to Salamanca Market (every Saturday) and Hobart waterfront which is the departure point for harbour cruises, Bruny Island Adventures Tours and the Catamaran transfer to MONA. Just a few blocks walk to Hobart CBD. The apartments are surrounded by a great selection of restaurants, cafes, pubs and galleries. Enjoy the best of alfresco dining around Salamanca Place and the waterfront. Our 1 & 2 bedroom fully self contained accommodation is very clean, spacious, warm, comfortable and quiet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Battery Point Holiday Apartments Hobart, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing