We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always great food and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Solo Pasta and Pizza

Solo Pasta and Pizza
Ranked #3 of 591 Restaurants in Hobart
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $27
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

The new version of Solo is bigger and better than ever. The food and service are still great, highly recommended

Helpful?
1 Thank HeatherTaz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    552
    137
    36
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best pizza in hobart”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

I'm a staunch foodie and the service and food at solo can never be faulted. Just be warned book ahead even with their nice new place that has more seating it goes quick. But you can always take away and sit in one of the nearby parks or by the water front a 5 min walk away (I recommend only doing this is summer mind you!!)

Helpful?
Thank ppppipperler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Another great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

We went with some friends during our recent visit to Hobart and were really impressed by the renovations. Although it had been more than six months since we had been, Simon actually remembered us and made us feel so welcome. Food was as great as we had remembered and we rate this as the best restaurant in Hobart let alone Sandy Bay

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Wonderful service and great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

The pan fried Ravioli with pulled pork was excellent and so was the gnocchi. We had the owner just order on our behalf as we went as a group of 11. A couple of desserts needed some mention - the pannacotta and the Nutella calzone were delicious. Lucky we booked months in advance as it was very busy for a Sunday night.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ezza76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normanville, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Professionals”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Last night visited this recommended restaurant. Greeted by charming staff - had the bbq pork ribs which was a generous serve. The place was buzzing with locals and visitors - the chap in charge obviously knew the locals and took time out to chat briefly to them. This is one well oiled machine and how professionals work - the pizza was great - old style with lots of topping and crispy bottom. So over these "wood oven pizzas" where they scatter a spoonful of topping over it!

Too full for dessert but lovely place to visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Solo Pasta and Pizza also viewed

Hobart, Greater Hobart
 
Hobart, Greater Hobart
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 
Hobart, Greater Hobart
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 

Been to Solo Pasta and Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing