We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
At Eleven - La Petite Maison
Ranked #12 of 28 Hobart B&B and Inns
Brisbane
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Loved staying here, very comfortable and relaxing. Much better than a hotel. I couldn't believe we had the whole place to ourselves. In a lovely quiet suburban street with interesting homes and lovely gardens. Everything you could need - TV, DVDs, books, games, coffee machine with pods, Left a book for you Karen - can you guess which?

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue59Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
27
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Freshwater, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This place is perfect. Everything about this place is worth mentioning, the books, the bathroom with its awesome bath, the comfy bed and the great location. It has everything to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable.

Its a short and pleasant walk into Hobart or a cheap taxi ride. We loved the walk into Hobart via Battery Point. We took the bikes for a ride around Sandy Bay which was great fun.

Karen was a wonderful host who was willing to help as much as possible.

There was one thing I didn't like though. We had to leave @11! Thanks for everything Karen.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cayle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
119 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Just like being in your own home. Decorated lovely. The bath and shower are awesome. Slept very well in bedroom. Daughter had sofa bed which was okay but not as comfortable as the bed. Well equipped kitchen. It was a lovely stay and would recommend.

Room Tip: You have the place to yourself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAXbuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtEleven, Owner at At Eleven - La Petite Maison, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
HI,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I hope I can welcome you back to At Eleven in the not too distant future. There is so mich to discover in Hobart and southern Tasmania - have a look at www.hobartandbeyond.com.au for more inspiration.
And remember I will always provide a discount for repeat visitors! :)
Kind regards

Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We had a wonderful weekend in Hobart, made even more memorable by At Eleven. At Eleven offers a homey space with privacy, comfort and a touch of Parisian style (the claw foot bathtub was well used during our stay). Hotels can be incredibly impersonal but this cottage, tucked away in a quiet part of Sandy Bay, was an excellent choice. Karen is a wonderful and welcoming host.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beealis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Sometimes a website just can't do a property justice, and this is certainly the case with At Eleven. I had read the glowing reviews and seen the website, but I was completely blown away when I arrived and discovered that I had a whole little cottage to myself! The experience just got better and better with each day from there.

I was attending a conference at Wrest Point Casino and was reluctant to book accommodation there given some of the reviews on Trip Advisor. Some colleagues of mine stayed there and they confirmed my fears - the rooms were very much overpriced for the state they were in. So, if you're going to the casino, I'd recommend staying at At Eleven. It is only a few minutes drive away and parking at the casino is free - hire a car and do it this way, you will not regret it! Similarly, the CBD is only a short drive in the other direction and parking was never an issue there either, so you are well positioned to enjoy everything with only a quick drive.

At Eleven is also conveniently located a short walk or drive away from a local supermarket and a number of restaurants. Karen, the owner and your host, was an amazing help with all her local knowledge. She recommended a local Italian restaurant to me (forgot the name, sorry) and the food and service there was fabulous - ask her for the details if you fancy some Italian. Prior to arriving she also recommended that I visit MONA - another excellent idea that I might not have otherwise thought of.

Location aside, At Eleven just oozes comfort and home-like luxury. The lounge is spacious, the couch is comfy, the kitchen is little but perfectly adequate. The breakfast basket was particularly generous and much appreciated. Karen even went out of her way to get a particular milk that I prefer - most unexpected and just one of the many things she did to make my stay enjoyable. The bathroom was sensational - spacious, separate shower and bath, everything immaculately clean, and more towels and toiletries than you'd ever need (because there's nothing worse than running out or getting stuck with a damp towel.) I slept so peacefully in the comfortable bed. The little desk with computer and internet in the bedroom was also greatly appreciated. The outlook to the courtyard from the bedroom was also lovely.

Karen has decorated the cottage beautifully and you discover new little trinkets around the cottage with each day that passes. At Eleven felt like home. Karen has thought of everything and accordingly, I wanted for nothing during my stay. The heating was also wonderful for the cooler evenings. At Eleven is not just a cottage where you base yourself for a few days, it is more like a big warm hug every time you walk in the door (as silly as that sounds) - every time I was away, I looked forward to going 'home'. Since returning to my real home, I have often spoken of wanting to return to Hobart... mostly because I want to return to At Eleven!

Thank you Karen for the most thoughtfully provided accommodation. Your attention to detail made my stay a real treat, when all I thought I was doing was heading away on yet another business trip. Instead, I left feeling like I'd had a relaxing break. I just can not fault At Eleven in any way and have recommended your accommodation many times in the last few months. Keep up the fabulous work and I hope to come and stay with you again soon.

Room Tip: No need to choose a room, you get a whole cottage!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alligorms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney beach
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is a real FIND. Sometimes when you book a place you get a comfortable but small room, or an impersonal modern apartment. At Eleven, La Petite Maison, you actually have an entire little cottage all to yourself. From the entry corridor through to the bedroom, the owner has decorated with warmth, style and considerable charm. The real highlight, I believe is the private, sun filled French style courtyard garden with water feature and fruit trees....just for guests to use. It's what sets this property apart from others. The bed is super comfortable with crisp linen, the towels are large, white and fluffy as are the robes in the bedroom. A large sitting room equipped with books and DVD's, a comfy lounge and kitchenette provides everything you need for a short or extended stay. An added bous is that Instead of a jarful of nasty instant coffee sachets, there is a whiz bang Nescafe machine with milk frother and a wide range of blends to choose from. The location is ideal in upmarket Sandy Bay. We walked into town via Battery Point each day. The host, Karen is warm and welcoming; a wealth of information about Tasmania .Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keats11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

My husband and I spent the last 3 days of a 20 day self drive tour of Tasmania at At Eleven and it was heaven. Like stepping into a dear friend's home who had left the key and said help yourselves to everything. Every possible little extra for comfort was provided and I kept noticing more little touches as each day passed. Not just a hairdryer, but straigheners. Loads of towels!COTTON BUDS in the bathroom. Handsoap and proper dishwashing liquid - not those awful sachets or tiny slivers of soap. Gorgeous brand bath gel, shampoo and even body and hand/cuticle cream. A torch beside the bed. Knee rugs to cosy up on the lovely COMFORTABLE lounge that had heaps of cushions. Terrific brekkie pack, jams, honey, a whole loaf of bread, a proper full size REAL milk, big apple juice, a big yummy yoghurt tub. Whole bar of Chocolate! A nespresso machine and packs of various Pods. Green tea, herbal tea - all sorts of teas. Condiments. (No extra charge for any of these items). Gloves to use for washing up. There was a proper computer and keyboard in the bedroom with full internet access. So simple to use. Bed was very comportable. The weather was cold while we were there but the heaters made the place cosy. For us, with the car it was a perfect location. Just minutes drive into the city which is a doddle to get around. Karen, the hostess lives behind the cottage and is a fabulous lady who is very helpful and kind. Would thoroughly recommend this gorgeous little cottage.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hobart hotels
1.4 mi away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
1.5 mi away
The Henry Jones Art Hotel
1.5 mi away
The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lenna of Hobart
Lenna of Hobart
#10 of 48 in Hobart
505 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fountainside Hotel
Fountainside Hotel
#4 of 48 in Hobart
1,207 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clydesdale Manor
Clydesdale Manor
#21 of 48 in Hobart
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Eleven - La Petite Maison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Eleven - La Petite Maison

Property: At Eleven - La Petite Maison
Address: 11 Randall St, Hobart, Tasmania 7005, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Hobart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — At Eleven - La Petite Maison 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Eleven accommodation… warm, comfortable, stylish and engaging…Nestled in the heart of Sandy Bay, Hobart, At Eleven offers stylish and private accommodation for you to relax, unwind and revel in your Tasmanian experience.Exuding charm and elegance, this self contained single-storey townhouse features all the luxuries of home making it a perfect retreat for explorers, business travellers, holidaymakers and couples.Immerse yourself in the comfy lounge surrounded by authentic French furnishings. Relax with a book or DVD from the eclectic library, soak in the deep claw foot bath and sleep soundly in the comfort of fine linen and tranquil surrounds.Enjoy your breakfast in the secluded courtyard lined with citrus or unwind with an evening drink in the glow of the candelabra and to the sounds of the tinkling fountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your At Eleven - La Petite Maison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Eleven - La Petite Maison Hobart, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing