We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Apartments on Star.. For us five star” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartments on Star

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apartments on Star
Ranked #6 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Hobart
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Apartments on Star.. For us five star”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

Clean, comfortable accommodation. Centrally located, gracious hosts.. Tony and Martin made us feel at home, could not do enough for us. Apartment was excellent for two couples. Bedrooms at separate ends of the apartment, which I thought was great. I would highly recommend Apartments on Star. We will be going there again, as it is close to Salamanca market (great) and Wrestpoint, great restaurants close by.
Thanks Tony and Martin.
See you next year!!
Lucy, Mal, Rhonda and Mike

Room Tip: We stayed in apartment one, great views, easy parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
40
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

We can't say how much we enjoyed our stay at Star Apartments. It was our wedding anniversary and we were looking for something speacial and we weren't disappointed. The city was a short bus ride away (2 minutes from the apartments), $6-7 in a taxi or our favourite a walk through Battery Point. The units weren't like units, being very private and well appointed. Tony and Martin were generous with their time and advice what to see and do and kept the apartment clean and well stocked with tea, coffee and fruit. It was the icing on the Hobart cake for us. We are definitely going back as soon as we can and will have no hesitation in coming back to Star Apartments. We even got a phone call when we were late turning up to make sure we were ok. The pillows were also very soft and comfortable on request! We stayed in the spa apartment and even had the spa bubbles supplied! Clinton and Cathie, Brisbane

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clinton H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Really wish i could find apartments of this standard on the mainland, especially in capitol cities
Recently did a trade show in hobart for 3 days as we are in the food industry we neeed to cook samples. this place is of the highest standards, the attention to detail is a credit to the
owners. Fixtures and fittings are superb, and the level of cleanliness is A1. It is close to the city,
Tony G sydney

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tony g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

Have just returned home frow weekend in Hobart where we stayed at apartments on star. Thisvwas the highlight of a great weekend.
Three bedroom apartment was excellent for four adults and two kids. Apartment was stylish, clean and very well appointed, even had a red wine "fridge"!
Tony and Martin were excellent hosts and made us all feel very welcome.
Location is close to all necessities and only a short walk to Salamanca!
Will definitely use this accommodation option again when the need arises!
Would highly recommend to anyone traveling with children!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taml11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

The apartments are clean comfortable and very cosy. Coffee,tea, fresh milk, fresh fruit supplied. Great location.. easy walk to the local boutique shops and resturants.Definately recommend the stay and the boys that run it are more than happy to give you information and ideas while holidaying in hobart .. really helped us out.
enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JasonscottMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2011

Star apartments are located on the city side of Sandy Bar in delightful gardens. They come with full facilities including dishwasher and washing machine. The owners provide basic necessities such as shampoo, shower gel, detergent, gladwrap, foil, salt and pepper, condiments, tea, coffee (instant and ground). Sandy Bay shopping centre with two major supermarkets plus a range of restaurants is a short walk away.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ratichon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hobart hotels
0.6 mi away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
1.0 mi away
The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel
1.0 mi away
Fountainside Hotel
Fountainside Hotel
#5 of 46 in Hobart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Salamanca Inn
Salamanca Inn
#6 of 46 in Hobart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
0.6 mi away
Lenna of Hobart
Lenna of Hobart
#10 of 46 in Hobart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments on Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments on Star

Property: Apartments on Star
Address: 22 Star St | Sandy Bay, Hobart, Tasmania 7005, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Hobart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Apartments on Star 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique style complex with 1, 2 & 3 bedroom self catering apartments with views of the Derwent River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Apartments on Star reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments On Star Hobart, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing