We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy night but good service.”
Review of La Porchetta - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Porchetta
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Level Contributor
583 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Busy night but good service.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Accommodating - even for last minute on a Saturday night, always helpful and polite staff. Food took a little longer than usual but there was two large functions held here at the same time. The staff did a tremendous effort in bringing food out on time. Reliable and well priced, family friendly atmosphere, in the entertainment book also.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    10
    6
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tasmania
Level Contributor
739 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 369 helpful votes
“Good value - reasonable Italian in N Hobart”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The restaurant is on the busy part of Elizabeth Street and has a good atmosphere. We had a half-and-half pizza of meatlovers and marinara; tasted great - only issue could have had a bit more topping on the marinara side. The drinks were good and service polite.

We used an Entertainment Book voucher so got 25% off.

This is not gourmet dining, but then you are not paying gourmet prices...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wombatdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
145 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Truly number 1 in value”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had the salmon pasta and a pizza...and while it is not fine dining italian, it is a hearty meal with good portions and ingredients. We enjoyed our meal there, and thought it is truly number 1 in value!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Maccas Food At An Italian Franchise”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Wife and I thought we would have a quick feed of Italian at La Porchetta as we had 90 minites to kill on a Sunday night. Didnt realise it was going to be glorified take away food at best. Pizza was 95% cheese, tasteless and Prawn dish was same. Maybe these guys should go to Lygon Street and have a taste of quality Italian as I will not be back to visit this place for a long time to come!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve1960Hobart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Worst food in Hobart”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

All I can say is if I feel like microwaveable pizza pasta I'd go to Woolies and pick some up, every time I have been here - not by my choice the food is bland flavourless and watery, not even worth a spot on the North Hobart and Salamanca strips, if you want good pasta go to La Suprema or Da Angelos

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ghop001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Porchetta also viewed

Hobart, Greater Hobart
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 
Hobart, Greater Hobart
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing