We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mantra Collins Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$186
$144
The Henry Jones
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart(Hobart)(Great Value!)
$160
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Lenna of Hobart(Hobart)(Great Value!)
$154
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 429(Hobart)(Great Value!)
$91
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel(Hobart)(Great Value!)
$160
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$106
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hadley's Orient Hotel(Hobart)(Great Value!)
$173
$79
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Salamanca Inn(Hobart)(Great Value!)
$144
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fountainside Hotel(Hobart)(Great Value!)
$101
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Islington Hotel(Hobart)
$317
$240
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,438)
Filter reviews
1,438 results
Traveler rating
579
664
150
32
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
579
664
150
32
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationone bedroom apartmentrooms are modernfree wifiroom servicecentral locationshort walkwithin walking distancesalamanca placeper dayreception staffcar parkingbusiness tripeasy walksalamanca marketsbed was very comfortablewould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
1,200 - 1,205 of 1,438 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Pretty good quality for the price, room was a bit small, no view also. Very central location but very quiet area. Next time I would pay a little more and stay on the waterfront, around Salamanca or at Battery Point (that is a lovely spot)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C_Clarke409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for work for 2 nights for work. For my last 3 work stayed at 3 different hotels and this was without a doubt the best one. Clean, modern, great menu/restaurant, car park next door. Perfect!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleB27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The tone of this Hotel was set when we received a phone call 5 days before our arrival date, to confirm the booking and to see if there was anything they could help us with before we arrived. Very nice introduction from the Hotel.
After a reasonably early flight we arrived at the Hotel around 10.30am and as previously agreed, we left our bags with Reception. We completed a quick check in with really courteous and efficient staff with a promise that they would ring us as soon as our room was ready. Salamanca Markets and the waterfront are within a short walking distance. Being a Saturday we headed for the markets, following the map and directions provided by the hotel. Around 1.00pm the hotel rang to advise that our room was ready.
The room was modern and comfortable but a little on the small size. The view over the adjoining car park was a little disappointing from the floor to ceiling window. Also the windows didn't open so there wasn't an opportunity for fresh air.
The Hotel has a parking arrangement with the neighbouring parking station that provides a discounted parking rate, provided your parking ticket is stamped by the Hotel. There was one time when the parking station was full and street parking is metered (at mid city rates). When we did park in the parking station we're not sure that we were actually charged at a cheaper rate.
All in all the Hotel is in a great location, is modern and comfortable and we would certainly recommend it to our friends, family and others.

Room Tip: Higher floors may have a view of the waterfront
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed at the Collins twice in the last fortnight.The rooms were A+ - very comfortable.
Excellent cafe/restaurant. The staff could not have been more helpful.

And take advantage of the cheap car parking deal next door.

Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Can't see that there is a bad room or position.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ausman46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The staff were fantastic, they went out of their way to be helpful and make our stay enjoyable. Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel staff were all very friendly, provided us with maps to get around, pointed us in the right direction, and made us feel very welcomed. The rooms were very clean, spacious and above all the location fantastic, easy walking distance to Salamanca and harbour area. Easy place to stay at. Free wi-fi was great.

Room Tip: The staff were fantastic, they went out of their way to be helpful and make our stay enjoyable. Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel staff were all very friendly, provided us with maps to get around, pointed us in the right direction, and made us feel very welcomed. The rooms were very clean, spacious and above all the location fantastic, easy walking distance to Salamanca and harbour area. Easy place to stay at. Free wi-fi was great.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vic3b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews