We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food Reasonably Priced”
Review of Dumpling World

Dumpling World
Ranked #279 of 604 Restaurants in Hobart
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Avalon
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Food Reasonably Priced”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Here we placed our order at the counter and took a seat and soon our food was delivered to our table. There were 2 of us and we ordered 4 items. The food was REALLY good. The restaurant was full of customers which indicated to us that locals frequent the place.
The price was low to moderate and this was one of our best meals during our 3 weeks in Australia!
Right on the corner, in downtown Hobart, easy to find.
Friendly and efficient staff.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Isletravelall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    43
    15
    14
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tasmania
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best dumplings in Hobart”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Cheap, tasty and delicious! And it's always fairly busy, which speaks for itself really. Can't go past the dumpling laksa.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Esika_Des
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I go there for a cheap lunch everytime I'm in Hobart. The dumplings and soups are great and it's very easy to order with all the pictures on display. Cheap and big serves.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jlw1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“good chicken dumplings”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We went there for dinner the other night. Low key, quick service and tasty soups - I had the seafood laksa and my husband the chicken dumpling. Laksa was large and tasty and had prawn and squid and a seafood stick. Tim's chicken dumplings were good too.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Koalakaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“cheap tasty dumplings”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This is a pretty basic food place - not really a restaurant or a cafe -help yourself cutlery and sauces -not what I'd really call customer service -but it doesn't pretend to be anything else.

Great tasty dumplings for a quick lunch or snack. Don't expect anything else

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Soosie999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dumpling World also viewed

Hobart, Greater Hobart
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 
Hobart, Greater Hobart
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 

Been to Dumpling World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing