We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food”
Review of Dumpling World

Dumpling World
Ranked #258 of 595 Restaurants in Hobart
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

On our first night in Hobart we wanted something quick and easy, we had seen this place whilst driving to our hotel, it was only a few humdred metres walk from our hotel. On a wet Wednesday night we were shocked at how busy Dumpling World was. We ordered and the food came out quickly was very fresh and was absolutely delicious also reasonably priced.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    41
    14
    13
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Ho Hum”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Tried this place several times now and have not had a good meal yet. Dumplings somwhere between OK and bland, soup stock is lacking in depth or flavour, nooks OK

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RosscoeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
“Yum!”
Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

Love, love the dumplings from Dumpling World. The Tofu dish is also a favourite of mine. Fantastic and satisfying.

Helpful?
Thank Rikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“very tasty dumpling and soup joint”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

have been here several times - pork buns yum, all the dumplings yum. quick service. price average. did i mention the food is really good here, consistently?

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Authentic Asian hawker-style budget cafe.”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Most mains are between $9-$12 and are delicious and plentiful. Service is also fast. Order and pay up front at the counter, grab your order number stand, cutlery, condiments and serviette and find a seat! The cook will bring you your dish to you. Restaurant decor is very basic but the food is lovely.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 10inchwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dumpling World also viewed

Hobart, Greater Hobart
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 
Hobart, Greater Hobart
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 

Been to Dumpling World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing