We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”

Rockwall Bar and Grill
Ranked #16 of 604 Restaurants in Hobart
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

After several recommendations we popped in (without a booking) on a bust Friday night. The joint was jumping- a really great vibe. We were seated quickly, not a great table but we acknowledged we hadn't booked. Garry made us feel really welcome and his wait staff were fantastic. Knowledgable on the wine list as we wanted to drink only local wines.the staff asked questions and guided us in the right direction. The food was fantastic. Terrific, honest a little bit adventurous and really tasty. All in all would highly recommend rock wall. Will certainly come back here on our next visit.

Helpful?
Thank Aussietrippers133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    517
    265
    75
    48
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Possibly the best in Hobart”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We both loved this restaurant. The staff knowledgable and friendly, wine well matched and food gorgeous
Very highly recommend!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank emmajb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good honest food”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Quick walk from our hotel (Lenna) so visited Rockwall on our first evening in Hobart at the suggestion of hotel staff - a pleasant intro the town's gastronomic delights! Friendly, quick service, good wine list of great Tassie wines and meals delicious though perhaps not over ambitious.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tomthepictureframer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Worth the visit”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Enjoyed a Sunday Evening meal here with my wife and son and the food and service was very good.The restaurant does not make the excellent status but is still worth visiting as you shouldnt be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Every bite was perfect”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Stumbled across this wonderful spot on our last day in Hobart and picked it more or less by chance. What followed was a couple of hours' worth of scrumptious food and drink, with amiable service. My companions had steak and seafood and my grilled catch of the day was served with a delicious potato rosti and perfectly cooked vegetables. All three of us thought this one of our best Hobart meals.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank AnnG122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rockwall Bar and Grill also viewed

Hobart, Greater Hobart
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 
Hobart, Greater Hobart
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 

Been to Rockwall Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing