We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant New Years Eve experience”

Rockwall Bar and Grill
Ranked #13 of 594 Restaurants in Hobart
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hobart, Tas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Brilliant New Years Eve experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Had a magic meal, service was excellent and staff friendly and efficient, never wanted for anything the whole evening. Great place to ring in the New Year and will be doing it again next year if we can get in.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TerryRawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    482
    251
    71
    45
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food and service in the heart of Salamanca”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

My wife and I and two other couples all from Queensland caught up for dinner recently at Rockwall. We had heard great things about this restaurant and were certainly not disappointed. Most of us had steak for our main course which was cooked to perfection. The staff were engaging and friendly and knew the menu well.
We are already looking forward to our next visit there.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeterOfAscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

My husband and I ate here on our short break over new Year. The service was very good and staff very friendly and extremely helpful. Good choices on the menu to suit most tastes and very accommodating for a gluten free menu. Nothing was to ouch trouble. The we ordered (fish of the day) was delicious. A good selection of wines also. Great choice for a good meal with a comfortable setting. The area at the rear of the restaurant along the rockwall looked well worth bookings too.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lisa_keddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Rockwall treats its meat well!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Rockwall are one of the fine food establishments of Salamanca. Good, welcoming service. The food was excellent, especially the meat. We enjoyed the pork belly which had pork crackling as it should be. The porterhouse steak was perfectly cooked with the meat tender and juicy like it should be. Highly recommend them.

Helpful?
Thank aussieWayno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Service & Wonderful Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Extremely helpful, knowledgeable & lovely staff with great recommendations. Great wine choice by the glass so we could sample some of Tasmania's finest, the Quail was delightful to start with and the Beef was extraordinary. Very busy restaurant and Gary is a wonderful man to host such a great establishment. Highly recommend!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ride_the_rainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rockwall Bar and Grill also viewed

Hobart, Greater Hobart
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 
Hobart, Greater Hobart
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 

Been to Rockwall Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing