We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
kunanyi/Mt Wellington Explorer Bus
  
Ways to Experience kunanyi/Mt Wellington Explorer Bus
from $24.42
More Info
from $45.36
More Info
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveler rating
50
2
1
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
50
2
1
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews well worth the trip mt wellington great tour tour guide commentary snow degrees information
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a very enthusiastic bus driver and he just loved his job! We had snow, so it was amazingly beautiful. Lovely little trip up a beautiful Mountain overlooking a beautiful City!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtWellingtonExplorer, Manager at kunanyi/Mt Wellington Explorer Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Julie S, thank you so much for your lovely review and kind compliments for your driver too! kunanyi/Mt Wellington sure is a beautiful place and we are most fortunate to share this experience with our passengers. It sounds like you had perfect conditions with a bit of snow and beautiful views over Hobart too. Thanks again and all the best. Louise V, kunanyi/Mt Wellington Explorer Bus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We started at the Brook St Pier stop, the bus left punctually and arrived back on time.Christian was an excellent driver and guide and supplied great information about the local area.Plenty of time at the Pinnacle to see what we needed to.
On a beautiful sunny (not necessarily warm) clear day, what better place to view Hobort and surrounds from! Would recommend.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Macman21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtWellingtonExplorer, Manager at kunanyi/Mt Wellington Explorer Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Macman21, thank you for joining us on a trip up to the summit of kunanyi/Mt Wellington and for leaving this lovely review. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed the journey up the mountain with local insights from you driver Christian. It’s helpful to know that the stop-over at The Pinnacle provided plenty of time for you to take in the views too. Thanks again for recommending our service. All the best. Louise V, kunanyi/Mt Wellington Explorer Bus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My husband and I did the return trip to the top of Mt Wellington. It was an excellent morning trip with our wonderful driver, Christian providing interesting and fun commentary on the trip up and down the mountain.
We were very lucky with a clear and sunny day - the views were fantastic!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Dianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtWellingtonExplorer, Manager at kunanyi/Mt Wellington Explorer Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Diane M, thank you so much for your review. It’s wonderful to hear that you and your husband enjoyed the trip up to the summit of kunanyi/Mt Wellington with your driver Christian. We just love sharing this fantastic view with our passengers! All the best for your travels. Louise V, kunanyi/Mt Wellington Explorer Bus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

The bus driver was on ti.e at the meeting place and made checkin easy. He gave a lot of good knowledge about the area and local opinion. He stopped at various times to let us take pictures or taste the fresh Clean mountain water. At the top he had extra hats and gloves in case people were not prepared for the change in temperature. Please realize that there is a 15 to 20 degree difference between downtown Hobart and the top of Mt Wellington. Beautiful views and a steep ride up. Thoroughly enjoyed the trip.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Jrfavitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtWellingtonExplorer, Manager at kunanyi/Mt Wellington Explorer Bus, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2019

Dear Jrfavitta, thanks for joining us on a trip up to the summit of kunanyi/Mt Wellington and for leaving this lovely review and beautiful photos too! I’m so pleased that you enjoyed the views along with friendly service and informative commentary from your driver. I hope you’ve had a fantastic holiday in Hobart. Louise V, kunanyi/Mt Wellington Explorer Bus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

This little trip was good fun. Our driver was funny with an excellent attitude, and his knowledge of the area was excellent and interesting. It was freezing the day we went up, with snow on the ground. Getting back at 4.30pm also left a lot of time to do other things once back. I really would recommend this little jaunt, very worthwhile.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank ddiston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtWellingtonExplorer, Manager at kunanyi/Mt Wellington Explorer Bus, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2019

Dear ddiston, thank you so much for your review. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed a fun trip to kunanyi/Mt Wellington with excellent service and commentary from your driver. Thank you once again for your recommendation. I hope you’ve had a great holiday in Hobart. Louise V, kunanyi/Mt Wellington Explorer Bus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews