We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast service, reasonable price”
Review of Dome

Dome
Ranked #342 of 596 Restaurants in Hobart
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
Geelong
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fast service, reasonable price”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We had tea here. I had the lasagne which came with salad and my husband had a steak sandwich. The food was served quickly and well presented. Portions are generous for a reasonable price.
My only complaint was that the lasagne had an unusual flavour and I couldn't see or taste the bechamel sauce that was mentioned in the description.
The steak sandwich was excellent.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank CarolAnneGeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    12
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upper Hutt, New Zealand
Level Contributor
137 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We ate here for breakfast several times and couldn't fault the food or the service. The decor is quite unique and I guess you will either love it or hate it. We loved it as it has character and was a comfortable place to sit and have a bite as well as people watch.

There is plenty to choose from on the menu. On the food front there is all day breakfast and other meal options include soups, wraps, sandwiches, muffins, cakes, salads, burgers, fish n chips, pasta and more. Drinks include the usual tea and coffee options, there are are number of cold drink options such as juices, shakes, smoothies, iced coffees and chocolates, fizzy drinks and water.

Note - We also visited the Dome in the city centre but only had drinks here. The 'squashed frog' drink is really yum.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great for a quick bite”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Friendly service and great choice. Comfy arm chairs in the windows with a great view of the passing city.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank EveHobart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart
Level Contributor
168 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“City Central”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

This is an interesting sort of cafe with a certain pleasant character, reasonable menu but for me the service was slow even though they did not appear that busy. Perhaps I was unlucky?

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tassie-ite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“hmmm”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

who puts ice cubes in their iced coffees or chocolates?? dome thats who!! so it waters the milk down and tastes yuk!! not great coffees ok food and service but not the place for me

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank timelessfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dome also viewed

Hobart, Greater Hobart
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 
Hobart, Greater Hobart
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 

Been to Dome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing