We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Staff, Wine & Food”

The Lounge by Frogmore Creek - Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 720 Restaurants in Hobart
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $18
Description: BAR - Daily 11.30 am till late - Bar menu, Wine, Cocktails, Live music - walk ins welcome RESTAURANT - 7 Nights 5.30pm -9.30pm - A la carte menu, bookings recommended
Restaurant details
Description: BAR - Daily 11.30 am till late - Bar menu, Wine, Cocktails, Live music - walk ins welcome RESTAURANT - 7 Nights 5.30pm -9.30pm - A la carte menu, bookings recommended
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and stayed at MACq 01 over the weekend and had visited Frogmore Creek Lounge for a few wines as we have been trying to find a particular wine we had years ago by them. Val our waitress could not have been more attentive and dedicated to helping us sample some wines before we settled on a few glasses. We were so blown away by Val, Lachlan and the team that we stayed for dinner and purchased a few bottles of wine. Thank you all so so much for making our last night of our trip so wonderful and memorable. We can’t wait to return.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Melfoodie1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

V disappointing Restaurant.
Mean serving size.
Just could not recommend at all. Mentioned this to the waiter who gave no comment.
Prefer others!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Hobarttraveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

This place surprises. It's a lot bigger inside than you'd think and the standard is exceptional (no surprise there really if you've been to Frogmore Creek at Cambridge)!
Staff were very well informed and service was courteous and efficient.
So many dishes to choose from - they all intrigued me!

Well, I had to start somewhere so it was the Pirates Bay Octopus Carpaccio with five spice gel, avocado puree, bottarga, basil and potato croutons.

This was accompanied by Spanner Crab and nori with soy braised daikon, sesame wakame, kewpie, kalini and salt cured egg. Delicious!
We chose a side dish of Broccolini with burnt butter and smoked almond crumble. Nice texture and beautifully presented.

Then it was time for the Three Rivers eye fillet crudo with egg yolk gel, Argentinian chimmi churri, cauliflower crisps, crispy capers and garlic snow. Yum.

We then shared the honey brown mushroom tortellini with nasturtium salsa verde. wild mushroom broth, crispy enoki and kale. The flavours were sensational!

We finished by sharing a decadent dessert. The Frogmore Cigar. I think the photo speaks for itself.

The wine was reasonably expensive but the meals are all great value for what you get. Superb flavours, ideas, presentation and service. We'll be there again soon!

Great views and ambience and I'd recommend for a romantic date evening!

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Rod T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

Absolutely fantastic, service outstanding, comfort and food ! We arrived at lunchtime and thought we would try it and ended up staying the afternoon with their all day dining menu and wonderful wine list.
We returned late the next afternoon for their “happy hour” and ended up trying all the things on the menu we hadn’t had the day before . FRESH food cooked and served superbly — an absolute gem .

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Seamunkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

An upmarket lounge bar setting with a decent happy hour. Very efficient service and excellent expresso martinis. A pleasent place for a drink on a cold winter's night.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lounge by Frogmore Creek - Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Hobart, Greater Hobart
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 

Been to The Lounge by Frogmore Creek - Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing