We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Hobart
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (660)
Filter reviews
660 results
Traveler rating
273
249
100
17
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
273
249
100
17
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool and sauna asian fusion great pool car park macquarie street rain shower rooms are small higher floor restaurant downstairs ironing board breakfast included king room great shower per day bed and pillows coffee machine on site parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 660 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

Great room for disabilities room and bathroom was spacious enough for a wheelchair. Good breakfast good service. Comfy beds and pillow. Location was Close to Salamanca for the market and eateries near David park. Close to the CBD area as well. Not too hilly to get around.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hb040-sm, General Manager at Ibis Styles Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2020

Hi there Tracy,

Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely comments.Much appreciate your review.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the central location of the hotel,and that your accommodation met your expectations. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Wishing you and your family an amazing 2020.

Kind regards,

Janine Livingston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

I was able to stay prior to commencing a course at UTAS and they allowed me to check baggage for a week before returning for another nights stay after the course. In all, they were extremely helpful and pleasant. Pretty much a 10 minute walk to anywhere of interest. The restaurant is popular so book in advance. Alternatively, meals can be ordered at the bar and consumed at tables in he bar.The stay was short but made pleasant by the attentive staff.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hb040-sm, General Manager at Ibis Styles Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2020

Hi there Greg,

Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely comments.

It is a pleasure to hear how well the team looked after you during your stay and I will share your comments with all staff and thank them for their great service. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Wishing you and your family an amazing 2020.

Kind regards,

Janine Livingston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

We had a fire evacuation on the first day at Ibis Styles Hobart. On the second say, the ventilation fan wasn't working. We don't have any issues with staff. They are all quite friendly and attentive. Our biggest issue is the bathroom. The teeny-tiny bathroom vanities can bearly function. No bathtub...It's a 4 star hotel in Tassie.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hb040-sm, General Manager at Ibis Styles Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2020

Hi there KL,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Hobart.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. Thank you for your comments about how we could improve our services for the future, we really value your constructive feedback and will certainly take your comments onboard when we are reviewing the services that we offer.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again soon.

Wishing you and your family the best for 2020.

Kind regards,

Janine Livingston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

The Ibis Styles is located a couple of blocks from the CBD and about a 10 minute walk to the harbor for the best restaurants. The rooms were small but clean and comfortable. Not enough room for two big suitcases. Although there is a garage underneath the hotel, they make you park a block away which is far less convenient, especially since they charge for parking.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickyD23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hb040-sm, General Manager at Ibis Styles Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2020

Hi there Ricky,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Hobart.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay though I apologise that the limited on-site parking was not available for your stay. This does fill quickly and because of this it is only available on a first-in first-served basis and I am sorry that the off site options we have did not meet your expectations.

We appreciate your sharing your experience and we hope to see you again in the future.

Wishing you and your family the best for 2020

Kind regards,

Janine Livingston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

At the time of visit, the hotel was only two years old. Really very nice and modern. Small rooms, but ok as most time is spend outside.
The reception was very friendly and helpful with sights to see.
Highly recommend.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Humblebeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hb040-sm, General Manager at Ibis Styles Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Hi there Humblebee,

Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely comments,really appreciate your constructive review.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us, and great to read that the team looked after you during your stay. it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with the team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we can't wait to see you again soon!

Wishing you and your family an amazing 2020.

Kind regards,

Janine Livingston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews