We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Hobart
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,262)
Filter reviews
2,264 results
Traveler rating
2,007
177
55
13
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,007
177
55
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews story telling wharf restaurant story bar waterfront room butler service hunter room great location tasmanian experience walking tour tasmanian history amazing hotel valet parking modern hotel rooms are spacious mini bar hobart waterfront mona ferry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 2,264 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Do yourself a favour, unique, intriguing whilst remaining sophisticated and simple. Staff where eager to assist and welcoming regardless of the request. I particularly liked the small generous tokens throughout and the “it no trouble at all” approach to service. Well done Team, you did a great job!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank granteverett2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights, staff at reception were very welcoming on arrival, all house keeping staff were also very friendly as well. Great location and loved the lounge area. Also, one of the nicest breakfasts I’ve had at a hotel. The minus point, if I’m being fussy was for the terrible lighting in the bathroom, was extremely dark, didn’t enjoy the shower, would quite often have low pressure and go cold on me, and the toilet paper could be nicer.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank MelJ888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Beautiful space, good location and beautiful rooms. Friendly and knowledgable staff and best whiskey cocktail of my life!
This is the kind of space that you can hide in your room quite happily or enjoy all of the extras that the hotel offers.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alphiapossamai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Whether you are visiting for one night or a week, if possible you should consider staying at Macq01 - a real treat. Although not what I would consider a "feminine and pretty hotel" it has won me over for future visits to Hobart.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annetC6521WX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake_Smith_MACq01, General Manager at MACq 01 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear annetC6521WX

Thank you for such a fabulous endorsement! You are quite right, our trappings are unique, and they help us tell the story of this special place called Tasmania. I'm thrilled to hear that we have the chance to welcome you back when you are next in town.

Thank you again for sharing this valuable feedback with us.

Warmly,

Jake Smith
General Manager
MACq 01 Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

We loved the MACq 01 hotel - super funky, great location, staff were so friendly and so much to do around there. We had dinner at the Frogmore Creek lounge - it was divine. Can't wait to get back to Tassie

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Suzanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews