We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“casual meal and a drink” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Barcelona

Barcelona
Ranked #121 of 591 Restaurants in Hobart
Price range: $8 - $31
Cuisines: Bar, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sydney
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“casual meal and a drink”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Good menu range, nice decor and heaters for outdoor comfort. White Rabbit Dark Ale on tap which is a top pick for a drink. We shared the peri peri chicken pizza which we were warned could have some chilli and it did - but not too much, it was tasty and warming, we also shared a large chips which was huge! Staff were genuinely friendly and helpful. The menu also had more restaurant type meals which we didn't get to try this visit but would come again next time in Hobart.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TracyLSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    122
    39
    19
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Currumbin, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mothers Day”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Mum & I Just had dinner at Barcelona last Sunday "Mother's day". After reading reviews and going through there menu online I had high expectations. The restaurant inside was decent casual/cosy atmosphere outside was a bit more like a tavern outdoor area. I ordered the Pork belly & wardolf salad & mum ordered a chicken breast with pesto stuffing, pancetta & salsa.
Mum's meal was really rich and large to the point she couldn't finish it, my meal was over salted and over cooked for the pork and the salad was rather small and bland. I don't know if i went in with too high of an expectation but i wasn't really impressed..wouldn't bother going back.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank webb_worx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, great vibe, great building!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

We loved this restaurant and visited a few times during our stay. The scallop/prawn pasta and the seafood lasagne dishes kept drawing us back :)
The building conversion is really something and we loved the vibe of the place. While we were there the weather was perfect so sitting outside wasn't a problem - it does get busy here so I can see the staff could struggle to get to everyone. Having said that we were there when it was busy and the staff were excellent.
The only things we didn't like were the bench seats inside which made you feel like you were slipping forward - a bit uncomfortable.
Really love this place, it was our favourite in Hobart!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank C-Change
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
2 reviews
“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Great place, convenient location and excellent staff. The tagliatelle was amazing! I would definitely go here again

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Loli100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
85 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great for brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Had the scrambled eggs on toast here, yummy, good coffee too and great for people watching :) very friendly staff too

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wilbury321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barcelona also viewed

Hobart, Greater Hobart
 
Hobart, Greater Hobart
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 
Hobart, Greater Hobart
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 

Been to Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing