We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sullivans Cove Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sullivans Cove Apartments
Ranked #2 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Hobart
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Loved it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Fabulous stay. Lovely people. Wonderfully appointed apartments. Internet an issue (so we bought a dongle), but otherwise excellent. Would definitely go back. The wifi issue is common among apartments in our experience. I think the solution is in-room routers, or advertising limited wifi. As was partly working while there, it was an issue. As I say, easily solved with a dongle from Telstra for $99.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marckam2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    219
    49
    26
    20
See reviews for
232
197
3
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Spent 3 nights in Hobart recently and stayed at the very convenient Sullivans Cove apartments. We were in a 2.5 bedroom self contained unit on the 5th floor overlooking the marina towards Salamanca place. Apartment was bright spacious and clean. Cooking facilities were very good. We ate in for a breakfast and a dinner, but there was plenty of eating establishments to choose from in the area.

Probably my only grumble was our inability to get the heating right between the main and second bedrooms. One room was pleasant the other was a hot house.

all in all I would recommend it and revisit again. I would just make sure you get into the main bedroom.

Room Tip: Fifth floor you are looking over the surrounding buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeatherAuS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

The apartment was lovely. Very modern and comfortable. The heating had been left on for us, but it was actually on the air conditioning and the apartment was freezing, once we got that sorted it quickly warmed up. The apartments are quite dark as there are few windows, this of course is because it's in an old historic building. We had a noisy person above us clomping around in shoes. This could be an issue . There are lots of warnings about noise from the pub next door but we didn't hear anything
The parking was a bit of an issue and we ended up parking in the street. The allocated parking is a bit of a walk away. They refunded our parking charges though which was great.
The location is amazing.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Beautiful stylish apartment with stunning views in 2 directions. Gigantic living area with several comfortable couches and very large balcony. Stayed in 3 bedroom apartment 511 for 2 nights. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jenny1111b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

I was traveling with my sister, so needed 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom. We were upgraded to Harborside 2A, which was serene, well laid out, and with gorgeous views of the harbor.
Close to parking garage, and really nice, clean, modern and spacious.
The only downside was the lift wasn't operational when we arrived, so had to lug our suitcases up, but it was wonderful after that.
Showers were silly in that water went everywhere, house keeping very minor, electric blankets on beds would have been nice as we were there in winter....
Close to everything, and one of the most lovely stays though, will definitely return. Great value.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights and loved it - central location, incredibly comfortable accommodation with great living space. The bathrooms in particular were very luxurious & wished the weather was warmer so could have taken more advantage of the balcony!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PaolaN15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-SullivansCove, General Manager at Sullivans Cove Apartments, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
PaolaN15, thanks for your review and glad to hear you had a great stay in Hobart, despite the chilly weather! We look forward to having you stay with us again. Warm regards, Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Apartment 1A on the first floor is the apartment we had and is wonderfully set out.The living areas and bedrooms were done very well BUT the beds were hard and sleeping was not comfortable and the noise from people walking past late at night and early morning delivery trucks was easily heard through the closed windows.

Room Tip: Wi fi was not strong and did not reach the second bedroom,The bathroom sinks were too small and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-SullivansCove, General Manager at Sullivans Cove Apartments, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for you feedback regarding your recent stay in the Admirals Suite apartment. As the apartment is located in a heritage building right on Hobart's waterfront it can be subject to some general city noise - a bit of a trade off for one of the best apartment locations in Hobart! We appreciate your comments and room tips. Warm regards, Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hobart hotels
0.5 mi away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Henry Jones Art Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
0.2 mi away
Somerset on the Pier Hobart
0.4 mi away
Salamanca Wharf Hotel
Salamanca Wharf Hotel
#4 of 46 in Hobart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sullivans Cove Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sullivans Cove Apartments

Property: Sullivans Cove Apartments
Address: 5 / 19a Hunter Street, Hobart, Tasmania 7000, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Hobart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sullivans Cove Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sullivans Cove Apartments is a hand picked selection of boutique apartments located around Hobart’s vibrant waterfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Sullivans Cove Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sullivans Cove Apartments Hotel Hobart
Sullivans Cove Apartments Hobart, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing