We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street
Ranked #2 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Hobart
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights and loved it - central location, incredibly comfortable accommodation with great living space. The bathrooms in particular were very luxurious & wished the weather was warmer so could have taken more advantage of the balcony!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PaolaN15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-SullivansCove, General Manager at Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

PaolaN15, thanks for your review and glad to hear you had a great stay in Hobart, despite the chilly weather! We look forward to having you stay with us again. Warm regards, Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (821)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

563 - 569 of 821 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2014

Apartment 1A on the first floor is the apartment we had and is wonderfully set out.The living areas and bedrooms were done very well BUT the beds were hard and sleeping was not comfortable and the noise from people walking past late at night and early morning delivery trucks was easily heard through the closed windows.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-SullivansCove, General Manager at Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Thank you for you feedback regarding your recent stay in the Admirals Suite apartment. As the apartment is located in a heritage building right on Hobart's waterfront it can be subject to some general city noise - a bit of a trade off for one of the best apartment locations in Hobart! We appreciate your comments and room tips. Warm regards, Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This was a beautiful apartment to stay in. Bit hard to find in the dark and rain but well worth it once we got up the stairs. Everything about this place was first class. We got a bit confused trying to find it as when we booked google maps showed the head office not the location of the apartment. Only downer was coming down the stair in the evening you can smell the cigarettes from people smoking outside the nearby restaurant. But everything else made these small things not really an issue.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dolores K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-SullivansCove, General Manager at Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dolores, thanks for your email from your stay at our Salamanca Apartments - they are beautifully located and appointed as you said and pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. As we are a collection of apartments around Hobart's waterfront, we appreciate it can be a little confusing if you are not expecting to collect your keys from a different location. Thanks also for the feedback regarding the smoking nearby - while it is out of our control, we do appreciate knowing. Warm regards, Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Spent 6 nights in both a one bedroom apartment and three bedroom penthouse and was very pleased with the experience. Staff were helpful and informative even helping with printing out itineraries and tickets to MONA without charge. Apartments were modern, spacious and clean with surprising touches like automated blinds, central heating and well planned kitchens. Only downside was the free Wi-Fi which often dropped out (a minor issue, really).

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AWH75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-SullivansCove, General Manager at Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

We appreciate your comments regarding your recent experience of staying with us and the service you received. Pleased to hear you also had the opportunity to experience a couple of different apartments during your stay! We look forward to having you stay again - after all, there is still another 45 apartments to choose from! Thanks again and warm regards, Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Beautiful room - our only problem was with the parking spot we were given. Very small space and not very close to our room. But very small complaint, our room (Gibsons Mill 3 Bedroom apartment) was very spacious, and looked very new. Very happy overall!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jordiechambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-SullivansCove, General Manager at Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in the Gibsons Mill Apartments. We appreciate your comment regarding the parking provided nearby - as these are our newest apartments and located within heritage building we are still in the process of providing parking onsite. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to Hobart. Warm regards, Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

From the outside (entry) it looks like a standard hotel but once inside this was a transformed historic building. Well equipped with loft bedrooms and well appointed full size kitchen ready for entertaining. Only downsides were the upstairs and only bathroom was so small you could barely swing a cat and those walls......burgundy red! Just small issues and nothing to spoil the stay. Great location down at Sullivan's Cove, quiet location to top it all off.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JimmyGeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-SullivansCove, General Manager at Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Thanks for your feedback from your recent stay and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed the location and features of the apartment. As the apartments are all individually decorated, not all have burgundy walls! The majority of our apartments have an interesting history to them - so you may like to check out the Salamanca, Gibson's Mill or Harbourside apartments for your next visit! Warm regards, Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights, walking to as many restaurants, cafés and floating fish shops as we could fit into any given day....sampling as much local food and beverages as possible. So needless to say the location of these apartments is perfect! The 1 bedroom apartment is a great size for 2 people, high ceilings with exposed beams, modern applicances/decor and the full size kitchen is brilliant should you wish to cook up some local cuisine. I did find the low level ceiling in the shower something to get used to and I would have loved a firmer pillow. Overall, we were very happy with our apartment, the staff and our time spent at Sullivan Cove.....just wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank RoJo2604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-SullivansCove, General Manager at Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Thanks for your positive feedback of your recent stay - it sounds like you really enjoyed Hobart and the great food experience to be had! We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to Hobart! Warm regards, Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hobart hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
0 mi away
The Henry Jones Art Hotel
0.2 mi away
Somerset on the Pier Hobart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
0.4 mi away
Salamanca Wharf Hotel
Salamanca Wharf Hotel
#9 of 47 in Hobart
440 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street

Address: U 5 19a Hunter St, Hobart, Tasmania 7000, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Hobart
Price Range: $212 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sullivans Cove Apartments - 5 star self catering apartments tucked around Hobart's historic waterfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sullivans Cove Apartments Hotel Hobart
Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street Hobart, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing