We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sullivans Cove Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Quest Savoy(Hobart)
View Hotel
Reviews (848)
Filter reviews
848 results
Traveler rating
504
237
58
29
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
504
237
58
29
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsixl apartmentsgibson millsub penthousepenthouse apartmentgreat locationamazing apartmentsalamanca placemona ferryafter hoursmaster bedroomtwo couplestelegraph hotelsalamanca marketscoffee machinemain bedroomwell appointed kitchendrunken admiral
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
784 - 789 of 848 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2012

The Sullivans Cove Apartments in Hobart provided my family with fabulous accommodation near the Hobart waterfront. The views were amazing and the facilities were exceptional. We were in a three bedroom apartment with two bathrooms, spacious kitchen and living dining area, balcony and separate laundry. The kitchen was superb with the latest cookware, coffee making & ice making machines. There was even a gas BBQ on the balcony. We would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone looking for quality, modern accommodation in Hobart.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaThorsen, General Manager at Sullivans Cove Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2012

It certainly sounds like we ticked all the boxes for you! So glad you enjoyed all the extras the penthouses offer and hope we'll be able to welcome you back to Sullivans Cove Apartments in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

We stayed in a 3 bedroom penthouse, views were amazing but we didn't get much sleep in the master bedroom as it faced a lane way and were woken up every morning with the sound of rubbish and delivery trucks. Was lovely place, very clean, coffee machine didn't make very good coffee, rooms were clean, great daily servicing and close to restaurants. We loved the Drunken Admiral Restaurant and Timeless Way just downstairs.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melbourne t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaThorsen, General Manager at Sullivans Cove Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2012

One of the advantages of our apartments is their central locations and proximaty to the Hobart waterfront. This is a bustling precinct and though certainly not as loud as comparable areas in mainland cities for Hobart there is a fair amount of activity in these areas. The IXL 2 bedroom penthouses do have bedrooms that do not face onto the central IXL courtyard and some of our other apartments are located in areas with a little less action. Call the office if you are concerned about noise and we will do the best we can to steer you in the direction of something suitable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Stayed 4 nights fabulous apartment 2bedrooms sep kit and dinning 2bathrooms very well layed out big.Situated right on the Docks only down side the view roof tops but other than that great handy to restatraunts recommend the Fish Frenzy for Lunch beautiful fresh fish meals and treat yourself to a bottle of Inn Cider local made scrumpy style cider love it

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bferguss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaThorsen, General Manager at Sullivans Cove Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2012

Thank you for your review of your recent stay in an IXL Executive apartment. As you noted the apartments are spacious and well laid out. They are very convenient to everything the Hobart waterfront has to offer. For uninterupted water views book an IXL penthouse next time as they are on the 5th floor of the same building and have 2 levels of luxury!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

We paid a premium for unit 2b, above the admiral Duncan restaurant. What a relief to actually stay in good quality, modern, well appointed and fully fitted-out accommodation. Having stayed at the Henry Jones previously, this 2 bedroom apartment was far superior - ideal for a family with 2 kids.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leeandtony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaThorsen, General Manager at Sullivans Cove Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2012

2B or Harbourside is a staff favourite! Very conveniently located on Hunter St with great views of the fishing boats it is as well appointed as all of our other apartments located around Hobart's waterfront. With 32 apartments there is plenty to choose from for everyone-from families to corporate travellers to friends travelling down to see MONA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

I enjoyed my stay at Sullivan's Cove Apartments a great deal. I was greeted by wonderful friendly staff at the front desk/check in & the housekeeping service was efficient & thorough. I stayed in an IXL sub-penthouse & loved the view as well as the modern feel of the apartment. Great bathrooms & very comfy bed. Not right in amongst the Hobart action but this is ideal as everything you could want is very close by & it's quiet. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kym88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaThorsen, General Manager at Sullivans Cove Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2012

The IXL sub-penthouse is certainly a good choice of apartment-on 2 levels with living up and bedrooms and bathrooms downstairs. It's a happpy medium between and IXL Executive and an IXL Penthouse and the views are good! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we look forward to welcoing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews