We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay if you look for quietness” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hobart's Accommodation & Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hobart's Accommodation & Hostel
Ranked #14 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Hobart
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great place to stay if you look for quietness”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Spacious dorm rooms, clean toilets+shower rooms+kitchen, friendly staff.
Little bit away from the city centre but still a convenient place to stay.
Free wifi is a bonus.
If you want to be away from parties and noise, this is a great place.
Worth the money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spider9422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hobarthostel123, Owner at Hobart's Accommodation & Hostel, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Hello,
We tahnk you for your recent stay with us, also our appreciation for your nice comments related to our little family business
Kind regs
Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    150
    47
    15
    14
See reviews for
20
68
180
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

The hostel is in a great loction. there is street parking all round the roads, most of it free during evenings and weekends. Big kitchen and good facilities. One heater in dorm and lots of extra blankets for winter. Would reccomend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dolp9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hobarthostel123, Owner at Hobart's Accommodation & Hostel, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Hello.
Thank you very much to choose our hostel while in Hobart, a sincere thanks for your constructive and flankly comments about our little hostel
Kind regs
Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

I booked 3nights and I extended my time there for 3 more nights. This Portuguese couple handling the hostel is simple cool and lovely!
If I'll be inHobart in the future and I hope within 3 years surely I'll go there!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank romolo4888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hobarthostel123, Owner at Hobart's Accommodation & Hostel, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Hello,
thank you very much for your stay with us recently. We deeply apreciate when guest do express their experience with us.
hope to have you around sometime in the near future
Kind regards
Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Just a few lines... I would thoroughly recommend this property.
For the price I 'ended up' with my own Private room... and was so pleased about that.
The boss Tony was great help and Understanding gentleman indeed.
It was only a short walk down to the main streets and harbour. The Mona Museum of old and modern art may be worth checkin out... but leave yourself enough time to to take it all in !
The hostels Free wi-fi came in handy too. A warm and friendly place in a quiet area which was nice too.
I personally didn't encounter any issues or gripes... far from it in fact !
I enjoyed my stay at Hobarts accommodation & hostel and would for sure choose it again.

FaceBook - Denver Ritchie (Richie)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ritchey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hobarthostel123, Owner at Hobart's Accommodation & Hostel, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Hello ricky,
thank you for your stay with us a while ago, thanks for your constructive and honest comments
kind regards
tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Clean, friendly staff, good location what more could you ask for really.

We stayed in a double room which was a good size. The hostel is so quiet which makes for a great nights sleep.

Bathrooms are clean with nice hot showers.

Kitchen is amazingly equipped. One of the best hostel kitchens we've seen.

If I could have just one small issue it would be that the bed was pretty uncomfortable. Woke up with a bit of a back ache both mornings but that's just a minor issue.

I would certainly come back to this hostel. Hobart is such a beautiful place so we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ninabeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hobarthostel123, Owner at Hobart's Accommodation & Hostel, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Hello Nina,
Thank you for your nice and honest comments about our little family hostel.
Let's hope one of these days we can serve you again.
Kind regs
Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Very nice place to stay and a good value. The owner Tony and his family do an excellent job taking care of it. I have stayed there on several occasions while traveling through Hobart and always have been warmly welcomed and enjoyed a pleasant stay.

The rooms and facilities are basic but good. Toilets and showers are clean, and there is a nice kitchen. Also free internet with computers provided - not just wifi like most hostels in Hobart.

The staff are patient, friendly and helpful if you have questions. It is located 5 minutes from the city center and next door to an organic food store.

I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jinogalpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hobarthostel123, Owner at Hobart's Accommodation & Hostel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Hello,
Very late indeed my reply to your comments wjhile staying with us. Thanks again for your appreciations and experience in our family hostel.
Happy new year
Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

I loved my stay here for 10 days and I found the place affordable, clean and friendly. It is suites people visiting outside of the city for temperory accommodation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amjad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hobart hotels
0.3 mi away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
0.7 mi away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
0.7 mi away
Fountainside Hotel
Fountainside Hotel
#5 of 46 in Hobart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Hobart
0.5 mi away
Salamanca Inn
Salamanca Inn
#6 of 46 in Hobart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hobart's Accommodation & Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hobart's Accommodation & Hostel

Property: Hobart's Accommodation & Hostel
Address: 41 Barrack St | Corner Barrack and Goulburn Streets, Hobart, Tasmania 7000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Hobart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hobart's Accommodation & Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
" COZY FAMILY RUN HOSTEL - IN THE CITY CENTER "FREE INTERNET & WI-FI 24/7 PLUS TICKETS PRINTING.quality Backpacker - Friendly Environment - Budget Travelar - Groups Paradise. We make sure everyone feels welcome and pride ourselves in having a clean and well presented Hostel offering all guests a relaxing and secure experience. Hobart's Accommodation & Hostel, caters to a maximum of 62 guests with our higher standard of accommodation - All rooms have ample space and natural light - We provide an open lounge where gathering and socializing is part of your memorable stay.We provide accommodation from mix dormitories up to full private Queen bed en-suite - In addition, we have laundry facilities available at a modest cost, and provide free coffee & tea all day.hobart's Accommodation & Hostel; is highly rated and recommended on travel feedback sites. " SURPRISE AND TREAT YOURSELF "A Stone's throw from the Mall, Salamanca market, cinemas, shops, restaurants, bus terminus, main Hospital, 20 minutes from airport. PLUS, everything else our beautiful Capital city has to offer.Full information & display what to do while in our wonderful, wild & Natural treasure Island. Your showers will ALWAYS be HOT - we have GASthere is a bus service from hobart airport direct to our front door. PROPERTY FEATURES:1 - boardand internet Access / Wi-Fi2 - Non-Smoking Rooms3 - Street parking; Free at night time & weekends (99.99% safe)4 - Personalize service by the owners/operaters. "We run the show " ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hobart's Accommodation & Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hobart`s Accommodation And Hostel
Hobart`s Hotel Hobart
Hobart's Accommodation & Hostel Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing