We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spectacular Views” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mount Wellington

Mount Wellington
Book In Advance
More Info
$69.80*
and up
Small-Group Tour from Hobart Including Mt Wellington, Bonorong Wildlife...
Ranked #1 of 133 things to do in Hobart
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Melbourne
Level Contributor
80 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Spectacular Views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

I visit here every time I come to Hobart (5th visit now), the most breathtaking views over the surrounding areas, with a couple of great look out points, plus public facilities. Often snow (any time of year), and often in the clouds too. But plenty of nice walks off the Pinacle Road too.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,032 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,618
    1,271
    124
    10
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We were very lucky that we went on a clear day and the views were awesome. Some nice walks on the top if you have some time to send. Word of warning...car Central locking did not work up there.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chrissiemel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A 'must do"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Great views from the top. Would be good to time it so you don't coincide with a tour bus if you possibly can.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sue59Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The view was Beautiful”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Once you get up there the view is beautiful my issue was I didn't realise I was so scared of heights until I drove up there. So if you don't mind heights it is worth the trip to the top.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank GayleO O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gislaved, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great views on a clear day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

We done the downhill cycle which was really fun. Just point the bike downhill and hang on. Make sure you check your bike out thoroughly before you decend.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Noah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mount Wellington also viewed

 

Been to Mount Wellington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing