We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property
La dolce vita, the sweet life
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La dolce vita, the sweet life
The official welcoming committee: Max the Smithfield (black & white) with his friend Archie The cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
La dolce vita, the sweet life
The official welcoming committee: Max the Smithfield (black & white) with his friend Archie
The cottage
The entrance/kitchen/dining
The reading corner
The kitchen/dining area
The master bedroom
The queen-sized bed
The view from the master bedroom
The second bedroom with a view
Two single beds
The bathroom
The bathroom
Hiking on the 21-acre property
Wallaby on the property
Double rainbows over Preservation Farm
Farmland views
Wedge-tailed eagle on the farm
Sunrise over Preservation Farm
The front gate of Preservation Farm
Messages from guests
Messages from guests
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hobart, Greater Hobart, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
annahi
Oxford
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed January 16, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This is a lovely place - in an excellent location - the beach and the centre of Hobart are minutes away, and so is the airport, surprisingly, because you can't hear it.

The views are wonderful, and the hosts friendly and welcoming - plus a very friendly dog too. We would recommend without hesitation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew N
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed January 6, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

I cannot speak highly enough of the warm welcome that my family received from the hosts Lani and Noel on our recent trip to Hobart. The accommodation is set in a beautiful location with stunning views and was very comfortable.
We were happy to find out that there was no issues ordering a taxi or Uber to enable us to go the Taste of Tasmania festival that was on while we were visiting.

I highly recommend anyone to book their stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayne Y
1 review
“Awesome house to relax in and enjoy the views over the hills to the water.”
Reviewed January 6, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Fabulous place to stay with easy access to Hobart CBD and surrounds. Very clean and decked out with all you need for the kitchen if you want to stay in a cook meals. Great decked area to sit and enjoy breakfast or a wine in the afternoon while enjoying the beautiful views over the hills to the water. The owners are great - very helpful and friendly, including their dog Max! Have already recommended this to a friend - can't wait to return ourselves.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
Reviewed November 10, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2017
Thank you Christina for your wonderful review. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again in the future when you travel back to Tasmania.
Warmest regards,
Lani, Noel & Max the Smithfield
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Montclair, New Jersey
Reviewed November 14, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The clean design of the house and the location.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Super Cosy & Super Beautiful”
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were delighted when we drove up the driveway and the first thing that we noticed was the wonderful views and beautiful landscapes.
Then we went inside and were surprised all over again, we were very impressed that so much could be achieved in this space.

With our two kids in tow, there was ample space for all 4 of us and the kids fell in love with the Dog and loved seeing the kangaroos so close to the house and so often.
We'd definitely recommend this accommodation and would happily stay here again.
Thanks so much for sharing your apartment with us all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2016
Thank you, Marcus, for staying with us & for your kind words!
Hope to see you & your gorgeous family again next time you come to Tasmania.
Max sends lots of licks to the kids!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing