We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful photo ops!”

Flinders Chase National Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$265.11*
and up
Kangaroo Island 4WD Full-Day Tour - Flinders Chase National Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Western end of Kangaroo Island features magnificent coastal landscapes coupled with vast wilderness areas and diverse wildlife. Flinders Chase National Park is the home of the iconic Admiral's Arch with its colony of New Zealand fur seals and the truly Remarkable Rocks. Open every day except Christmas day.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
minneapolis, mn
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Beautiful photo ops!”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stopped here on our last day on KI and spent at least 2 hours climbing the Remarkable Rocks and watching the seals that make Admirals Arch their home. Our 7 and 9 yr old daughters loved "rock climbing" and posing for pictures in all of the nooks and crannies that nature has carved out over millions of years. Don't miss Flinders Chase on your trip to KI. Entrance fee to the park is very reasonable, considering all there is to see and do ($27 for our family).

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank nwairwinolson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    995
    179
    17
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
gulf shores
Level Contributor
254 reviews
142 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
“Remarkable Rocks and Admirals Arch are fun to see”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

My wife and I visited Kangaroo Island in February 2014. We bought our Kangaroo Island Pass at the Park. As part of the pass you are allowed to visit Flinders Chase National Park all you want. The day we went we visited Remarkable Rocks, Admiral's Arch and Wier's Cove. Remarkable Rocks are very interesting. They make for great picture taking opportunities and that is exactly what we did. We probably spent 45 minutes there. We then went om to Admiral's Arch. We walked down the boardwalk and on down to the arch. We took many pictures of the arch and the New Zealand Fur Seals.. We were there for about 45 minutes. We then drove down to Wier's cove. It is a pretty bay with crystal Blue water. We took a couple of photos here. On the way out of the Park we stopped at the visitors center and had lunch. The food was good here. All in all we spent a little more than 1/2 a day in the park. Nice.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank nohassle1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
Level Contributor
458 reviews
120 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Super cool”
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Amazing vistas and panaromas. Excellent walks and super cool wildlife. Totally worth exploring over 2 days.

Helpful?
Thank Hassan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
1,474 reviews
685 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 862 helpful votes
“Don't forget the quiet corners!”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Remarkable Rocks is a good place and gets all the press.

But there is a lot more to this national park. Several good walks. Try Snake Lagoon for a start - following a scenic creek (kangaroos around any maybe platypus if you are lucky) down to a lovely beach with caves in the hill above.

There are other walks and places to see wildlife (including platypus) as well.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Waddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Don't under-estimate Remarkable Rocks”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Make sure you get up close and personal at Remarkable Rocks - that's when you find out how remarkable they really are! Oh, and the warning signs are really small - if you can read them, you're probably risking your life! And don't forget Weir's Cottage on the way back, to complete the experience.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisbychic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flinders Chase National Park also viewed

Seal Bay, Kangaroo Island
 
Kangaroo Island, South Australia
 

Been to Flinders Chase National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing