We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a great time at KIOA”

Kangaroo Island Outdoor Action
Book In Advance
More Info
$94.40*
and up
Kangaroo Island Quad Bike Tour
More Info
$31.06*
and up
Kangaroo Island Self-Guided Kayaking on the Harriet River
More Info
$29.85*
and up
Kangaroo Island Sandboard Rental
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Kangaroo Island Outdoor Action offers a variety of high quality, action based, outdoor activities with the opportunity to explore otherwise inaccessible parts of Kangaroo Island. Outdoor adventures for everyone. Fun for all ages and abilities and suitable for the whole family.* Ride quad bikes through 500 acres of winding bushland trails and open grassland.* Hire Sandboards or Toboggans for the massive sand dunes at Little Sahara.* Relax paddling Double or Single Kayaks on the beautiful Harriet River.*
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“We had a great time at KIOA”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We did the Extreme Quad Adventure and loved every jaw-rattling, kidney-bruising minute of it. Saw echidnas and kangaroos and loads of countryside while bouncing along the clear and well-maintained tracks. A little bit of everything on this run. If you're going to do it though I recommend you take a jacket with zippered pockets because anything in open pockets will quickly fly out. I only wish I'd been able to get some pictures of this.
Long story short - What a great time!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank gorgon l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KIOA, Manager at Kangaroo Island Outdoor Action, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Dear Gorgon,

Thank you for the great review, and for your comments on Facebook. I'm glad you and Jill enjoyed your tour.

Regards,
KIOA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    393
    47
    5
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lots of fun for the whole family”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This is something that my 2 boys were keen to do. Not so much myself. We booked as a family of 4 for the dusk tour and had an awesome time. Andrew and Brenda were so patient getting us organised and in control of the bikes. We saw a lot of wildlife and my boys 11 and 6, described the tour as the highlight of our KI holiday.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MarieAdelaide_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun way to explore Kangaroo Island”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

My partner and I went on the Extreme Quad Adventure. We were lucky enough just to have the two of us in our group. The little track to start with was great to build confidence and learn about the bikes. The tour itself was a good length and went through some great tracks. We took the toboggan and sand board to Little Sahara after lunch, which was an amazing place and awesome fun! The staff were professional and helpful and I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone wanting an adventure!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenvet36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic family fun”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

We choose to do a package which included quad bikes, sand boards and kayaking. We all loved our experience quad biking, we had never done it before . The guide we had was very patient at explaining everything to us from the safety off yourself and the bikes to how to operate the bikes. Kids loved it, would be up there as there favorite activity. Sand boarding was also so much fun. We spent an easy two and a half hours there. The kayaking was lovely and relaxing on the river. Our kids slept very well. Would highly recommend anyone to visit and give one or all these activities a go.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rsedbevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Augusta, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nothing but praise for this business.”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Family of four with young children staying at Vivonne Bay hired sand taboggans for Little Sahara and undertook quad biking with this business. The staff (particularly Andrew) were fantastic. Our young children hadn't riden before yet this was not a problem with staff taking extra time to make sure they were competent before setting out on the bush tracks. After spending nearly a week on Kangaroo Island both children had the quad biking at the top of their list of favourites. Highly recommended for all ages. The parents got just as much out of it as the kids by watching the excitement on their faces as they took off on their own wheels.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Reeba315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kangaroo Island Outdoor Action also viewed

Kangaroo Island, South Australia
 
Seal Bay, Kangaroo Island
Kingscote, Kangaroo Island
 

Been to Kangaroo Island Outdoor Action? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing