We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite overpriced”
Review of Marron Cafe

Marron Cafe
Price range: $5 - $63
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A Unique 3 in 1 experience - Not to be missed by locals or visitors! Come in and sample some of our well-known Two Wheeler Creek wines, whilst having a look around our Marron tanks. A friendly staff member will have a chat to you about the Marron Farm, and answer any questions you may have. We grow Native Australian Lemon and Aniseed Myrtle which we have created some beautiful Bush Tucker sauces out of. All made here in the Cafe. A bit hungry? - Head on into the Marron Cafe where there a several lavish options with Hot or Cold Marron, as well as other scrumptious meals. Enjoy a glass or bottle of our Two wheeler Creek wine. Kids Menu Available. All meals are oven baked... No deep fried food!
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
235 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Quite overpriced”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I think they charge much to much for what they give you. The food is very good and fresh but very expensive. The atmosphere also wasn't that amazing. Not really what we expected.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZooGirl101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    167
    65
    25
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent fresh Maroon!”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Beautiful and colorful, fresh ingredient dishes served, tasty Maroon and Grilled chicken & Haloumi salad! Wonderful meal in the middle of Kangaroo Island.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank khv99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yummy meets expectations”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Friendly service, great menu. We indulged with seafood platter that had combination of hot and cold matron. The accompanying lemon myrtle dips and citric lime dips were awesome as was the wine we chose after tasting!
Highly recommend don't miss this place!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lydia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Marron'ara Yum!”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

It certainly wont be the cheapest meal you get a K.I but the quality, taste and size is worth it. I had the Marron'ara and my partner (not a maron fan) the rib eye and garlic butter potatoes. We both throughly enjoyed our dish and for lunch it was quite large so extremely full by the time we left.

The freshness of my dish was amazing the scollops and prawns tatsed like they were picked from the ocean just prior to making my meal, and the half baked marron you get on top a very tastey treat you dont get too often.

Would highly recommend if you dont mind paying a bit and the dirt track out there.

Helpful?
1 Thank MurrayDarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

You have to experience the Marron Platter. Great little cafe. It is really worth it and the staff are so friendly

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Julee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marron Cafe also viewed

Kangaroo Island, South Australia
 
Stokes Bay, Kangaroo Island
Kangaroo Island, South Australia
 

Been to Marron Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing