We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply the BEST!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Underground Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Coober Pedy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Simply the BEST!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Outstanding accommodation. Definitely the best place I have ever stayed in the whole world. The rooms were beautiful, the service was fantastic and the value is unbelievable. Ken and Ana are excellent hosts and are deserving of all their awards and great reviews.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueOwens81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UndergroundBandB, Owner at Underground Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Hi,

good to hear from you ! thank you for your kind words in your review on "tripadvisor" getting hot for the next few days 40 plus time to go underground!! all the best and good luck.

Regards Ken and Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    15
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
96
153
8
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

Ken and Ana welcomed our family with generosity and humour, keeping our boisterous boys amused with noodling for opals and the spa. Nothing was too much to ask. Despite the rain, we had 2 great nights and a gentle relax on our journey through the Red Centre. Kids loved their mine experience and Ken's tales of his travels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UndergroundBandB, Owner at Underground Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Hi ,

thank you for your kind remarks on your review with "tripadvisor" we like to hear comments from guests it helps other travellers as well as us.

Regards Ken and Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

I've stayed in various accommodation options in Coober Pedy previously but this one, for me, is THE one. Beautifully appointed with great attention to detail it leaves a lasting impression of comfort and serenity. I was particularly impressed with the wealth of 'supplies' ( including pomegranate glaze!) and the high quality of beds, linen, furnishings and toiletries. I highly recommend you try it for yourself. Raelene. Adelaide SA

Room Tip: We stayed in the ' new' rooms. Loved them
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raecarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UndergroundBandB, Owner at Underground Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Hi,

Good to hear the "Wow" factor thanks for the kind remarks on "tripadvisor" we are glad you enjoyed your time with us .

Regards Ken and Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

We had a wonderful time even though it was very short - an overnight stay.

Ken and Ana could not have been more helpful. Very generous and friendly.

Our UK friends were totally enthralled with the underground home.

We'll be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 856JoanH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UndergroundBandB, Owner at Underground Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Gooday!!,

thank you for you review on "tripadvisor" we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us going to be hot for the next week 40 plus .

Regards Ken and Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

One of the best place we stayed while doing the road trip from Sydney to Alice springs. The hosts are entertaining , generous , very friendly . Will definitely stay here again next time. With much love to the hosts..Nepali folks from Sydney :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nepalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UndergroundBandB, Owner at Underground Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Thank you for your kind remarks about your stay with us on "tripadvisor" we are pleased you enjoyed the opportunity to view the sola cars as they came through Coober pedy ,hope you are both well !! as we are here,42 here today and for most of next week .

Regards Ken and Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

We spent 3 nights in Coober Pedy in October and what a wonderful experience it was. Ken and Ana are a teriffic couple...warm friendly and down to eath. We arrived tired and hungry after a long drive and not only did Ana recommend a placed to eat but also booked a table for us...Tom & Mary's Greek Taverna. A perfect choice and a delicious meal.
One of our reasons for visiting Coober Pedy at this time of year was in the hopes of seeing some of the solar cars taking part in the bi-annual World Solar Challenge from Darwin to Adelaide. On hearing this Ken & Ana found out where the 'checkpoint' was in Coober Pedy and when cars where expected to arrive. It's little touches like this that make them the perfect host.
Their B&B is a touch of luxury in the middle of the outback and we would definitely stay their again. Highly recommended an good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UndergroundBandB, Owner at Underground Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Hi folks ,


hope you are both well !! as we are here , we have had a vary busy xmas time in the b&b thank you for the kind comments on "tripadvisor" review, it is summer 40 plus all week. all the best and good luck.

Regards Ken and Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

We had 3 couples from America who accompanied us from Alice Springs to Adelaide and during the trip we stayed at varying locations on our way back to Adelaide. It was recommended that we spend a night at the Underground B&B as an alternative to staying above ground. What a fantastic experience - the hosts Ken and Anna deserve top marks for their hospitality and for their accommodation. Our friends from America listed this as the highlight of the trip. Well done and thank you.

Room Tip: Book early so you don't miss out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stich2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UndergroundBandB, Owner at Underground Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Hi folks ,

Thank you for your kind comments on "tripadvisor" both Ana and I enjoy international guest each country has a story to tell ,we are getting more American guest lately ,all the best and good luck.

Regards Ken and Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coober Pedy hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn CooberPedy Experience
1.3 mi away
Desert View Apartments
Desert View Apartments
#5 of 7 in Coober Pedy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
1.3 mi away
Desert Cave Hotel
Desert Cave Hotel
#7 of 7 in Coober Pedy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Lookout Cave Underground Motel
1.1 mi away
Down to Erth B &B
Down to Erth B &B
#2 of 4 in Coober Pedy
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mud Hut Motel
Mud Hut Motel
#2 of 7 in Coober Pedy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Underground Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Underground Bed & Breakfast

Property: Underground Bed & Breakfast
Address: Lot 1647 Potch Gly, Coober Pedy, South Australia 5723, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Coober Pedy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Coober Pedy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Underground Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Underground Bed and Breakfast is a five bedroom four bathroom underground home, with its own private entrance. It boasts a lovely undercover parking, barbecue area and spa. Continental breakfast is supplied. The master bedrooms boasts an en-suite while the other two share the main bathroom. There is a Home theatre, television and Internet access. Only 1.5Km from center of town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Underground Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing