We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“take a little while for your meals to come”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kwik Stix

Kwik Stix
Ranked #927 of 1,612 Restaurants in Adelaide
Price range: $14 - $18
Cuisines: Asian, Fusion, Australian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“take a little while for your meals to come”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

a very nice and friendly place to have your meals. Lunchtime always pack but dinnertime is ok. The portion is huge and value for money.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EngKimHoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Quick and good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Great value and an interesting mix of foods on the menu. The specials are worth a look. Good size servings and they do offer to put the leftovers in take away containers.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Budda62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
209 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Decent and affordable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

There isn't really to talk about here, it's basically just a glorified McDonald's with Asian menu. It's quite a decent feed, especially the lunchtime specials for under $10, well suited to Australian taste. It is not real Asian food by any stretch of imagination, if you want real Asian go to the Chinatown or try one of the Gouger Street restaurants.

The place is OK for a quick lunch, they don't skimp on the food but I would not rate it as a good place for dinner, or a date. Much better than Maccas or a typical burger place but not a real restaurant either.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“If your in a hurry”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We go here when we have a lot of kids with us as it is cheep and cheerful. It is always busy and you often have to queue on the weekend for tables. You have to go to bar to order food and drinks with one person on the till so there can be quite a queue here around 7.30 on wards which is annoying as you are away from your friends at the table for ages. Once ordered and payed for you then wait at the bar area for the person to make your drinks before carrying them yourself back to the table. You pay on ordering which is good so once finished you walk away! The waiting staff bring food to table in dribs and drabs (not all together). This is a problem if you have ordered meals not to share but we always put everything in the middle and share so for this it is perfect as food keeps coming! The staff are not very friendly and could do with some training. No smiles here!

But if you want a quick meal and no fuss this is the place! It is simple foods most dishes are very nice and for the price you pay it is very good value. Around $20 a head for one main and drink.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lucy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice food, quick service, needs better lighting.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

My partner and I went here for a date and although it wasn't very romantic it was still nice. We were sort of shoved off against the wall as all the booths were taken (disappointed) but we didn't book ahead. The menu was large enough to leave me pondering as to what I should order and the prices were welcoming. We ordered an entree of spring rolls which lacked the spice I would of liked. Our main however, was very tasty and didn't take overly long to arrive. We are going here again for a birthday in a number of weeks. This time I will try something else again. The only issue was the lighting - bring a torch if you want to read the menu!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rattie0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kwik Stix also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Kwik Stix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing