We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Italian Food!”
Review of La Trattoria

La Trattoria
Ranked #35 of 1,636 Restaurants in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $27
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Ao Nang, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Awesome Italian Food!”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I've been going to La Trattoria since childhood (for 30 or so years) and it has never disappointed. In my experience the food is aways delicious and the service is aways exceptional. And it's the best place in Adelaide for a late night meal, or Italian desert. I highly recommend it!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    185
    38
    14
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Real Italian food”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

After walking around Adelaide, we decide to try this restaurant. Being both Italian, we are particular about Italian restaurants. Once inside, we noticed the Italian servers, cooks and bus people. This was a real Italian restaurant. Our server just came back from Italy ( he must have been at least 60 years old) and the service was fantastic. The food is typical southern Italy, tasty tomato sauces and fresh ingredients.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SH_FT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Ok pizza place”
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Basically overrated pizza bar with expensive prices ok service, food good but well you really pay for it. staff friendly and service pretty good .....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ajs241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHYALLA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Italian in Adelaide”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Best Italian food in Adelaide, the atmosphere is great, you know it's good because of all the Italians you see popping in and out throught the evening. I

Just go there you will not be dissappointed

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank HDJTDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Spaghetti Marinara delight”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

La Trattoria is authentic Italian eatery with both indoor and sidewalk seating. As I was in a hurry I only ordered a main course of spaghetti marinara. I received a delightful dish of shoelace spaghetti and full of all sorts of seafoods, tiger prawns, calemari, cockles, mussels to name a few. A tangy chilli sauce was also provided to help make the dish as spicy as you would want.
There was so much food on the main plate that I wouldn't have fitted in entree and dessert.
Great fare, not cheap, but real value for money.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Luckywandering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Trattoria also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Parkside, Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to La Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing