We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“serendipitous” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cocolat

Cocolat
Ranked #21 of 37 Dessert in Adelaide
Price range: $1 - $9
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Mount Gambier, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“serendipitous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Perfect for a late night get together, but on one condition
evidently you must love chocolate. They have many other alternatives and a great tea selection, Service was a little slow however one of the waitresses was very sociable and extroverted which made the experience more pleasurable
Would recommend for a first date :)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    67
    40
    20
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
102 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great cafe in Rundle St”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Made the effort to come back to Cocolat recently after leaving Adelaide 3 years ago, great coffee, gelati and waffles in a nice location.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PeteFeran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide hills
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yummm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Visited the Balhannah Shop in the adelaide hills. THe chocolate is to die for as is the Gelati (we love the blood orange sorbet) Great coffee and cake and a fabulous assortment of truffles to purchase either singularly or boxed as gifts. Highly recommend.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank kmacAdelaideHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Always busy, always waiting”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

We must come here at the same time as everyone else wants to. The chocolate drinks and goodies are always delicious, but getting a seat and getting served is always a chore. I have often lost my enthusiasm for chocolate by the time our order has arrived.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank dkreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

My wife and I visited in Dec 2012.

- Better than average latte, I would say 4.5 on a 5.0 scale.
- Outstanding ice cream,...as good as any we've ever had.
- Rocky road chocolate dessert - Fantastic!
- Owner happened to be running the register, his service was outstanding.
- Clean, nice decor, good location.

We will be back for sure the next time we visit Adelaide!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Perry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocolat also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Cocolat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing