We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$170
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Mayfair Hotel
$169
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
$158
View deal
Expedia.com$163
Hotels.com$163
Priceline$170
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,055)
Filter reviews
3,055 results
Traveler rating
2,300
509
151
60
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,300
509
151
60
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar mayflower restaurant complimentary mini bar rundle mall beautiful hotel king suite king william street high tea in room dining the heart of the city across the road hindley street comfortable bed pillow menu buffet breakfast central adelaide adelaide oval
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
824 - 829 of 3,055 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2019 via mobile

Booked directly with hotel online
Executive Mayfair King Suite
Beautiful heritage hotel in fantastic location
Spacious suite with separate lounge area
Huge TV in bedroom area
Lounge area with sofa, TV, complementary mini bar area. Coffee machine and kettle
Large walk in shower and separate bath in bathroom
Luxurious pillow top mattress
Spare pillows and blanket in wardrobe
Unfortunately the bathrobes were tiny (definitely not one size fits all)
Staff were welcoming and friendly
Would definitely stay again

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank _Michelle_B_AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_CML, General Manager at Mayfair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2019

Hi Michelle

Thank you for choosing the Mayfair and for taking time to post a TripAdvisor review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and service, and look forward to your next visit.

Best regards

Martin Radcliffe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019

I have stayed in Adelaide 6 times in last 7 years. The Mayfair was the best hotel experience I have had. None were bad, but the Mayfair is the best, especially for service, but also for location, good quality restaurants right next door, and ease of getting around the city.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 692rhonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_CML, General Manager at Mayfair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2019

Hi Rhonda

Thank you for giving the Mayfair a try.

I'm delighted that this proved to be a good choice and we look forward to your next visit.

Best regards

Martin Radcliffe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2019

Excellent hotel. Could not fault it. It was only a single night business trip however I found the room quality and customer service from the staff was perfect. It will be my 'goto' hotel when I am next in Adelaide.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JES70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_CML, General Manager at Mayfair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2019

Hi there

Thanks for choosing to stay with us at the Mayfair.

Its great to read that you enjoyed your experience and we are thrilled to be considered your 'go to' hotel.

See you next time!

Best regards

Martin Radcliffe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2019

Great location and amenities but some of the service staff could use some improvement. Some staff members could do with better communication and training. Information was not shared correctly between some areas and management could handle issues better.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank PeterL7606
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_CML, General Manager at Mayfair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2019

Hi Peter

Thank you for choosing the Mayfair and for your review.

I'm pleased that you enjoyed the location and amenities, but sorry to read that there seemed to be some issues with service. This is very unusual for my team, and I would certainly appreciate any specifics so I may look into this?

I have included my email address below.

Hope to host you again in the future.

Best regards

Martin Radcliffe
General Manager
gm@mayfairhotel.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019

Beware of this hotel. They charge your card with 1 night and $100 on top pre-authorized then charge the full amount on checkout leaving you waiting 7 to 14 days until the first charge is put back into your account. They have left a family of 5 $400 short for the rest of the school holidays. Not recommended at all.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Companion31650705122
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_CML, General Manager at Mayfair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2019

Hi there

Thank you for your review, and I am sorry that you feel this way.

The Mayfair's procedure with regard to guest deposits is in line industry standards, and indeed is more flexible and lower than many properties.

In any situation where a guest is concerned at the time a bank may take to release deposits, our team will always contact the bank in question to see if this can be expediated.

This was the case in this instance, and since your departure on Tuesday we have been informed by your bank that they have released deposits held.

Please be assured this is standard practice and the hotel made every effort to assist.

Best regards

Martin Radcliffe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews