We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$170
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Mayfair Hotel
$170
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
$154
View deal
Booking.com$170
Hotels.com$170
Priceline$170
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,055)
Filter reviews
3,055 results
Traveler rating
2,300
509
151
60
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,300
509
151
60
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar mayflower restaurant complimentary mini bar rundle mall beautiful hotel king suite king william street high tea in room dining the heart of the city across the road hindley street comfortable bed pillow menu buffet breakfast central adelaide adelaide oval
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
913 - 918 of 3,055 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2019

Nice Hotel with beautiful décor and friendly staff. Nice to just get away with the wife and chillax. Whilst minibar inclusion is good, there isn't really much in there to make one jump for joy. Wife absolutely loved the l'Occitane products.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Global60227840597
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_CML, General Manager at Mayfair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Hi there

Thank you for choosing the Mayfair for your getaway.

We are delighted that this proved to be an enjoyable relaxing experience.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Best regards

Martin Radcliffe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019

My husband surprised me with a stay at the Mayfair for my birthday in March. It was obvious to us that that all the staff from Reception, to restaurant staff, from bar staff to cleaning staff, took so much pride in their work at the hotel. So much quality, relaxation and beauty in the building and the rooftop bar is amazing and inspiring. The hotel kindly provided us with a gorgeous sweets platter in our room and even a birthday card. Loved the handy proximity to Rundle Mall (and we couldn't hear the traffic from our room). The bathroom products (L'occitane) were the best I have ever come across, and we appreciated that locally sourced products were featured in the room service menu and that the mini bar was complimentary. Just so many thoughtful little touches to make you feel welcome and looked after - even when the valet delivered our car back to us they popped a couple of Mayfair bottles of water in our console for our trip home. Mayfair, to be honest I loved you as soon as I heard about you, and now that I have met you, you lived up to all my expectations and more, and I will never forget you. You truly deserve every accolade and award and recognition there is because I really felt my Mayfair experience was flawless (and I have stayed in a few hotels I'd prefer to forget....) Please keep it up - Adelaide is truly lucky to have you. See you later in the year for High Tea!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_CML, General Manager at Mayfair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Hi Nina

Wow ... what a review!

Thank you so much for taking time to post this and for choosing the Mayfair.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards

Martin Radcliffe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019

I like the European feel to the property. Adelaide has a number of average hotels and the Mayfair is a step up. Staff have a good attitude and are friendly. I have stayed in various hotels in Adelaide over 15 years and thus far this is the best.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank ptull0ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_CML, General Manager at Mayfair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Hi there

Thank you for choosing the Mayfair.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Like you many guests comment on our Mayfair beds ... did you know they are available for purchase direct from the supplier?

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards

Martin Radcliffe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019

Everything from people who greet you and serve you at the front desk, to room quality of fixtures, shower, iron, bed just works. The food is great, the desk to work on in my room was excellent and the complimentary refreshments and minibar was as real difference. I love this place.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 507nicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_CML, General Manager at Mayfair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2019

Hi there

Thank you for your kind review.

Its great to read that you had such an enjoyable stay at the Mayfair.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards

Martin Radcliffe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019

The Mayfair Hotel is a beautiful, well-maintained hotel with friendly & helpful staff in the centre of Adelaide. Most attractions are within easy walking distance. No task was too difficult for the Concierge staff.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Roving05059208334
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_CML, General Manager at Mayfair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2019

Hi there

Thanks for taking time to post a TripAdvisor review.

I'm really pleased that you enjoyed your stay, that our service stood out and that the location worked for you.

Look forward to welcoming you back to the Mayfair soon.

Best regards

Martin Radcliffe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews