We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First timer”
Review of Rigoni's Bistro

Rigoni's Bistro
Reserve with
Rigoni's Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #95 of 1,599 Restaurants in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First timer”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My first time here but my wife's second time as she had been there for a birthday lunch with friends. I enjoyed the food very much and the atmosphere was very nice. It specializes in mostly pasta dishes and has an upmarket vibe. Although we went for a Friday night dinner not all the dinners looked like they wore their best shirts. (Must have thought it was Cafe Primo). Anyway the staff were great and the wine list was extensive.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    146
    76
    26
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Went for Lunch”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Long established restaurant that always delivers quality food. Been there many times with friends. The area has attracted more people in recent times and has a European atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
124 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Be sure to book”
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

We were lucky to get a table as this restaurant is so popular it was almost completely booked out, and for good reason! Excellent food (try the specials), very nice service, amazing wine and sitting outside was very pleasant at night time. Highly recommend here!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peden13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balingup, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Find”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Visiting in Adelaide recently and looking for somewhere close to where we staying, we found this lovely little restaurant, had 2 courses and they were both delicious, had the lobster bisque with prawns for soup and pork for dinner, great sized meals and great tasting, what more could you ask for.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth,Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“This is a Gem in Adelaide”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Not far from the railway station/casino and Parliament House is a gem that I discovered on a walk down the narrow Leigh Street in Adelaide. It is only open Mondays to Fridays for breakfast, lunch and dinner and has excellent food with good wine choices.
I had fabulousl fresh baked ciabatta bread with a great green olive gremolata, Vitello Tonnato which was thoroughly excellent and an entree size Tagliatelle with crayfish & tomatoes, 2 glasses of wine and sparkling mineral water.
I was dining solo and the food was fabulous, great service and a total cost of $76 will have me back at this Gem in Adelaide later this week.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rigoni's Bistro also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Rigoni's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing