We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch time eating”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Bravo

Cafe Bravo
Ranked #1,253 of 1,608 Restaurants in Adelaide
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Penguin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lunch time eating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

We have been to Cafe Bravo twice in a week because we were so impressed with the food and the price. We are visiting Adelaide and first off went there with our son and daughter- in law, we all enjoyed it. Then my husband took me there for lunch on my birthday. The service is very good, nice friendly staff, My husband recommends the steak.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    45
    20
    14
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Food, Price, Location... All Good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Been here numerous times over a few years. Food is good and at the right price too! Have enjoyed salad, pizza, chips, chicken and risotto over time. Great casual cafe on the Parade and kitchen remains open til a decent hour!! A large menu and good choice of daily specials. They also serve a range of desserts and gelati. You can choose to dine inside or out! Highly recommend!!

Helpful?
Thank ShopperChick123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good and good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Always open - variety of food - quality is good - always busy so has a great atmoshpere. A staple in Norwood and everyone knows it - outside/street seating best place to hang out on a nice day and do some people watching. Reasonably priced.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank SusanGreen65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

I'm fussy about my egg and bacon breakfast. I don't want the eggs on the toast where they make it soggy, I want them to the side. And I want a pot of jam to spread on the toast. And the bacon needs to be just a little bit crunchy. And the eggs need to be runny.
Then there's the coffee. It needs to be a quarter strength decaf soy milk latte.
And Cafe Bravo delivered the lot. To their credit, without laughing.

We stopped in for a quick breakfast while the young master went to his preschool dance class down the road, and were wowed. It's not particularly special, just another cafe in a strip of cafes, but the food was simply perfect. I'd go so far as to say it's the best breakfast in Adelaide, at half the price of the cafes around where I live in the hills.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Romanygrrl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“reunion”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

several of us oldies that used to work together 50 years ago meet here when we can for a reunion have a great time, staff and food wonderful

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Bravo also viewed

Norwood, Greater Adelaide
Norwood, Greater Adelaide
 
Burnside, Greater Adelaide
Norwood, Greater Adelaide
 
Norwood, Greater Adelaide
Kidman Park, Charles Sturt
 

Been to Cafe Bravo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing