We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THE BEST STEAMED DIM SIMS EVER”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Beijing

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Beijing
Ranked #967 of 1,608 Restaurants in Adelaide
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“THE BEST STEAMED DIM SIMS EVER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

When we get an urge for steamed dim sims with satay sauce on the side there is only one place for us to head and it is the Beijing restaurant. Every other dish we have ever bought from them is also delicious. Nice decor with space around tables and carpet on the floor - a rare find in this world of noisy cafe's.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LGNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Renmark, Australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Quiet Charming Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

This chinese restaurant is a little of the well beaten track of Adelaide restaurants but it has honest food well priced and friendly staff, all round we enjoying our meal.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank renmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“surprisingly nice food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2011

its an unassuming type of place but I thought the meals we're great, the pork n chive dumplings were winners and the crispy skin duck was great, The other dishes we had were all very nice, staff were very friendly, they probably dont get the buisness that the chinese restaraunts at the other end of Gouger st get but the food definetly matches them.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank magoo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
1,329 reviews
751 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,043 helpful votes
“Pleasant value- for-money Chinese Restaurant offering decent filling food and timely service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2011

This is a traditional Chinese restaurant, with the type of food and style of decor which has become traditional for Chinese restaurants in Australia over the last 30+ years.

The food is good value, with hearty serves of well cooked and tasty food.

Highlights include the roast duck with crispy skin.

Another feature of the Beijing is its remarkable consistency- no unpleasant surprises!

It's a large restaurant, so it does lend itself to families and groups for special occasions.

Recommended for a pleasant night out!

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank adelaidiantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Nice restaurant. Typical...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2008

Nice restaurant. Typical Chinese fare.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beijing also viewed

 

Been to Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing