We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Adelaide
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great”
Review of Ryo's Noodles

Ryo's Noodles
Ranked #567 of 2,124 Restaurants in Adelaide
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fresh tasty meals served promptly by friendly helpful staff. Good location clean and cheerful atmosphere.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 397petec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 56 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2019

Not very cheap, taste not bad, even though I've had better before. Noodles texture and soup was okay.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rainylin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2019

The presentation of the ramen is horrid. It will not go to my gallery of ramens. But don't judge a book by its cover, of course.Try it. Well, that soup is way too salty, and the thickening agent makes it so unnatural and rather sickening. I deeply regret eating it to the last spoonful. Who says this is authentic Japanese food? Based on what authority? Well, after this ramen, I returned to my hotel to vomit copiously, and just try to forget what I had eaten. The second star goes for the kind service, but these guys must do a much much better job - perhaps concentrate on less options and make a simpler ramen...

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Higuma2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2019 via mobile

I had tonkotsu ramen but I didn’t really enjoy much.
Soup was not very nice, I wasn’t sure what’s wrong though, and texture of noodle was not like Japanese ramen... Disappointing

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank francescays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2019 via mobile

I ordered Tonkotsu Soy Sauce Ramen, and at first sight of the dish I realized I had made another mistake. The soup was wrong, the noodle wrong, everything was wrong. Soup is extremely heavy in an unnatural way (natural being boiling pig bone for days, unnatural would be adding other “ingredients” to thicken the soup), and the noodle felt cheap. Should have read reviews before I stepped in but too late. The only thing close to normal was the pork. That was ok.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Kay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ryo's Noodles also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Ryo's Noodles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing