We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Miller Apartments Adelaide
Ranked #7 of 56 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Having read reviews on trip advisor before going I was a little worried as some were not good, however I am so glad I decided to ignore them and make my own mind up.The room was lovely everything you needed was there loved the fact it had a little kitchen area with full fridge microwave kettle and tea /coffee facilitys, the bedroom was nice too as was the bathroom. Yes it dosent look much from outside on Hindley street in fact it took some finding hiding behind all the street signs but once inside it was like a tardis the staff on reception were pleasant and very helpful and on leaving I made it known how nice there apartments were and how we wished we could have stayed longer,.Location was brilliant for Rundle mail and cafes and getting round city.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank judyYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear judyYorkshire,

Thank you for your review of the Miller Apartments and choosing to make up your own mind! We are thrilled that you also took the time to add a review to comment on your stay, and we look forward to your next trip to Adelaide (hopefully the next trip will be longer!).

Best Regards,
Stuart - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (849)
There are newer reviews for Miller Apartments Adelaide
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

543 - 549 of 849 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

The lady serving us when first checking in was very kind and welcoming and made us feel at home. The hotel room was clean and modern. Overall was great hotel and would defiantly book the same hotel when in Adelaide again

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macca2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Macca2018,

Thank you for your recent review of the Miller Apartments, we are glad you found our service and accommodations friendly and pleasant, and we do look forward to your next visit to Adelaide.

Best Regards,
Stuart - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Have to recommend this very central apartment complex. Very well presented, serviced daily, clean, very comfortable with very friendly staff. We found the room to be large enough for a couple with everything we needed. So close to transport, local tourist spots, fast food places and restaurants,near the casino and right on Rundle Mall. Ideal for tourists.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank mcdeedeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear McDeedeb,

Thank you for your recent review of the Miller Apartments, we are pleased to see so many guests sharing their experiences on this forum. Millers is very lucky to be in one of the prime locations for all amenities in the CBD, and this is definitely a contributing factor to why so many guests choose our property initially. The clean apartments and the friendly service is then the reason why so many continue to return and make the Millers their preferred CBD apartments!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Best Regards,
Stuart - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

The staff were helpful and friendly. Location was convenient to Rundle Mall and cafes. Whilst there were some renovations required we found it clean and pleasant. We would stay there again when visiting Adelaide.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Donna D,

Thanks for your review of the Miller Apartments, it is great to hear positive feedback from our guests about the property and team here.I have taken on board your comments about the renovations needed - please note that the property will be undergoing a full refurbishment in the next few months, and we will continue to maintain the excellent standards of cleanliness and friendliness as well!

We do look forward to welcoming you back in the future,

Best Regards,
Stuart - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

The apartment was very comfortable and convenient. The only down side was the car park. I have a SUV and found it extremely difficult to park my car as the car park was quite full when I arrived.

Overall great place to stay and I would recommend the Miller Apartments to my family and friends.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cleo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Cleo S,

Thank you for your recent feedback on the Miller Apartments. Unfortunately due to the age of our building, we are unable to modify our car park. I do agree that it can be difficult to manoeuvre large SUV's in some of our parking bays, however I do hope this does not deter you from staying with us again, and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Stuart - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Miller's Apartments is well sited in the City ie the Adelaide Oval 5 mins walk across the river, plenty of nice places to eat and 1 min from tram stop, all good. Staff are friendly and helpful, all knowledgeable about their City and the local area, top marks for that. Apartments are well appointed, clean and comfortable. Minor improvements would be reading lights on both sides of the beds and carpets need re stretching and deep cleaning in some areas.
Thank you for the pleasant stay. will stay again if in Adelaide.

Room Tip: We were two couples and had an executive suite which had two nice bathrooms and did not face the roa...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Roy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Roy D,

Thank you for your recent review and suggestions on improvements. Our carpets are scheduled for complete replacement during our upcoming refurbishment this year, and we will be reviewing the lighting as well. Thank you also for the positive feedback on the team here at the property, all the team do enjoy hearing the positive feedback from our guests.

Best regards,
Stuart - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

These apartments are very conveniently located, close to shopping and trendy restaurants. It is very nice having a kitchen and living area for an extended stay in Adelaide. The staff are helpful and friendly. But many of the units are dark (little direct light, some bedrooms without windows!) and the entire place needs updating. The carpets are stained and buckling in many places. I look forward to returning once the planned renovations are complete!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Joan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Joan J,

Thank you for your review of the Miller apartments following your stay with us recently. We've taken on board your feedback and are working on various options as part of our refurbishments which are to be undertaken during this winter season. Rest assured our helpful and friendly staff are one aspect of the property we will not be changing!

We look forward to your return in the future.

Best Regards,
Stuart - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.5 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.3 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.2 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 56 in Adelaide
1,128 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 56 in Adelaide
1,679 reviews
0.3 mi away
Franklin Central Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miller Apartments Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miller Apartments Adelaide

Address: 16 Hindley St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#7 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#8 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#9 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range: $107 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Miller Apartments Adelaide 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miller Apartments Adelaide is proudly Adelaide's newest apartment style hotel, providing a new level of comfort in newly renovated one, two and three bedroom fully self-contained apartments with FREE WiFi. The hotel was voted 'Best Apartment / Suite Accommodation' consecutively at the Australian Hotels Association (AHA) SA at the 2013, 2014 & 2015 Awards for Excellence. Miller Apartments offers luxurious apartment style living and is superbly located in the heart of the city. Our friendly and impeccable service coupled with exceptional quality and comfort will ensure a satisfying home away from home stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Miller Apartments Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miller Apartments Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Miller Apartments Hotel Adelaide
Adelaide Miller Apartments Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing