We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Miller Apartments Adelaide
Ranked #6 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

We booked and stayed here in early August after seeing the hotel had won the best apartment hotel in SA in the AHA Awards (I think that's what they were called!). We had never heard of it before then! We weren't quite sure what to expect but from check-in to check-out we couldn't fault the place. The staff couldn't do more to help, the rooms themselves were spotless and functional, and car park directly underneath very convenient. Location ideal. We will be back in October and will recommend this place to all our friends!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoseJohnR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillersParinga, General Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you so much for your kind review! Yes, we are very proud of our recent win and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope you welcome you back again soon.

Regards

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    297
    96
    30
    24
See reviews for
181
274
37
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mildura, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

This was about our 5th or 6th visit to Millers. My partner found the reception staff extremely accommodating with possible late checkouts and then rechecking for 3 days in a row when I wasnt able to confirm release from hospital until after lunch each day.
Last week we stayed in a 2bedroom apartment for business which was also a very comfortable and clean room. Two single beds in the second room was the only option we would have preferred but couldnt have.
Many thanks again to the front desk staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear IanB,

We are just delighted to hear you and your partners experiences with our front desk staff were so positive.
We have a friendly, helpful and professional team who genuinely enjoy their roles within the Hotel. I will be sure to pass on your thanks to them.

We are also glad we were able to offer you the flexibility with your booking so it made your visit to Adelaide easier.

We look forward to your next visit!

Warm Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed at the Miller Apartments for 4 nights in June. We come to Adelaide twice a year and have stayed at all the apartment hotels in Adelaide. Well it was a pleasant surprise when we decided to give Miller Apartments a try. What a gem this place is. The location compared to the Oaks, Mantra and Adina is far far better. You are in walking distance of great restaurants on Leigh Street and steps to shopping on Rundle Mall. All the sites are on North Terrace which is around the corner. If you want to go to the Central Markets then the tram in free and is only 100m from Miller Apartments.

The rooms are large, light and very very clean. There is everything you need in the room including all cooking and laundry facilities. The lobby is stylish and the car park is directly under the hotel. (most apartments in Adelaide make you walk from an externally owned carpark)

Well what really sets this complex above all the rest is the service. It is like being in a 5 star hotel. all staff are well trained in exceptional service and you are really made to fell special.

What a lovely surprise we had checking into a hotel that actually cares about the well being of their guests.

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Garry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear GarryS,

Garry you have put a smile on everyone’s face over here in Adelaide! Thank you for your glowing review.

It looks like you made the most of the hotel’s amazing location, local restaurants and public transport.

You must come back and visit us again the next time you are in Adelaide.

Warm Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Having just won the award for Best Apartment/suite accommodation in Adelaide it doesnt suprise me. I have stayed at several different properties in Adelaide and south Australia and this is by far one of the best. I have now stayed at the Miller apartments 6 times and will continue to stay there all the time.

The location is ideal for any type of traveller whether business or pleasure. Being right near rundle mall, there are loads of food options for all budgets and Woolworths is only a 5/10 min walk away. The friendly and very helpful staff at the front desk and even the reservations team who help me with my bookings and questions are great (nothing is ever too hard and they reaqlly do go above and beyond - which can be hard to find in hospitatliy sometimes). The facilities including easy accessible carparking really makes the difference. It may seem a given that the Carpark is located under the hotel however, I have stayed at other CBD hotels that dont have the Carpark at the property and can be a fair walk away. The room facilites are everything you need them to be and in 6 stays at this apartment, Ive always had everything I needed in the room. I have stayed in both the One Bedroom Deluxe and Two Bedroom Apartment. They also offer a chargeback system with some restaurants nearby if you get takeaway ... and they bring it to there door (this is great when you have had a long day working and cant be bothered cooking.)

All in all, Miller apartments have always made my stay HASSLE FREE but also pleasurable.

I 100% reccommend this to all sorts of people including families, business, couples etc.

Room Tip: Everyroom type i have stayed in has been of the same standard - Amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank contikiamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you Contikiamy!

Your review has certainly been well received from all of the staff here at Miller Apartments.

We always enjoy your return visits, and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel is right in the city of Adelaide, and although the entrance can easily be missed, if you look out for Subway you'll find it. With restaurants and shops right at your door it's a great place to stay in the city. Our room was modern and clean, however our balcony was just a small square space with no view, you had to crane your neck to look at the sky to determine the weather. The bedroom is also not quite a room, it has a divider between it and the living area, with a gap up the top. This also means the bedroom has no window. However due to its location it is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this review, November 26, 2014
Dear Monica 728,

Please accept my apologies for not replying sooner, however I was only scrolling through old reviews today and noticed that your review had received no official response! I do thank you for your feedback, albeit 16 months after your visit, and I'd like to let you know that we have just in the last couple of days finished a complete refurbishment of the property. Should you be back in Adelaide in the future, I do hope you'll stay with us again!

Best Regards,
Stuart - Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Location is just across the street from Rundle Mall and plenty of eateries close by. Subway just next door. And a nice Chinese takeaway called "Wok in a Box".

Lobby is tiny- blink and you'll miss it. I always look out for Subway. I had a 2-BR apartment that is a good size with a well-equipped kitchenette. The 2 bedrooms are quite small and you only have a choice of 1 queen bed or 2 singles. No king beds provided. Basically a nice, functional apartment.

However, the carpets were filthy. We found out the first day after we noticed how grey and dusty our feet were. We had to go out and buy slippers since they are not provided. Housekeeping was good about replacing towels daily but they don't clear the bathroom floor-trap daily, if at all since I had to do it myself.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa_Pang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillersParinga, General Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your review, and I am glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, our location is ideal, with many eateries and shopping nearby.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the carpet in the room. We do have a deep cleaning carpet schedule in place, however it appears that this apartment has not been completed for a while. Rest assured this was done as soon as your review appeared. Thank you for sharing this with us.

We do hope you return to us again in the near future, and safe travels.

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Millers. It was very convenient and close to all amenities. The room was comfortable and well equipped. The staff - from front of house to house keeping - were excellent and are a real asset. In short, they made our stay. Every need was taken care of. We will make sure that when we return to Adelaide we will stay at Millers - I don't think you can get a better recommendation than that. To the staff - a BIG thank you!!

Room Tip: MIllers apartments are in an older buiding that has been renovated for apartments. Hindley Street in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank startledemu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillersParinga, General Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you so much for your lovely review of our hotel. We are certainly very proud of our staff and to hear your glowing comments means to much to us, and you can be assured that these comments are shared with them.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Regards

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.3 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.5 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#7 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,570 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
0.7 mi away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miller Apartments Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miller Apartments Adelaide

Property: Miller Apartments Adelaide
Address: 16 Hindley St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#6 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#8 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#9 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Miller Apartments Adelaide 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miller Apartments Adelaide is proudly Adelaide's newest apartment style hotel, providing a new level of comfort in newly renovated one, two and three bedroom fully self-contained apartments with FREE WiFi. The hotel was voted 'Best Apartment / Suite Accommodation' consecutively at the Australian Hotels Association (AHA) SA at the 2013, 2014 & 2015 Awards for Excellence. Miller Apartments offers luxurious apartment style living and is superbly located in the heart of the city. Our friendly and impeccable service coupled with exceptional quality and comfort will ensure a satisfying home away from home stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Miller Apartments Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miller Apartments Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Miller Apartments Hotel Adelaide
Adelaide Miller Apartments Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing