We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almost a 10/10”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Miller Apartments Adelaide
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Almost a 10/10”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights in a one-bedroom executive room with my mother in February. I'm not generally a fussy traveller, but one thing that would have made it a 10/10 for me would be having free wifi! This is such a necessity nowadays. My only other gripes were the shower head in the bathroom. There seems to be some problem with the one in my room (would have made a good shower if the water had dispensed well). And like what most other travellers had reviewed, the balcony does seem quite redundant, especially the one in my room which overlooked a garbage collection alley. Now on to the good points - yes location is fab! Staff are helpful and professional (there was a slight incident, but that was resolved quickly and professionally), and room is generally clean and spacious! Mum loved the layout, and we didn't find it a problem that there was no air-conditioning in the bedroom, as the ceiling was basically an "open" concept which meant the air circulation was there (but this also meant the whole place would reek if cooking was done - be sure to open the balcony door or windows to air the room after cooking!). Overall, I would still come back to Miller (Mum insists!) if I visit Adelaide again. Just the location alone makes it all worth it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flippergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this review, October 26, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review, please note that since you have stayed with us, we have completed a full refurbishment of the apartments and conducted extensive guest service training. We are therefore even better than the last time you stayed with us, and we do hope you will return and stay again.

Best Regards,
Stuart – Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    299
    97
    30
    24
See reviews for
183
274
37
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We rented an apartment at Millers for 8 days, we had an executive apartment as there was 3 of us & needed 2 bedrooms. The apartment we got was on the 2nd floor, good access via a lift, had 1bedroom with ensuite, the 2nd bedroom was opposite the main bathroom. Both bedrooms were double size. The living area had a fully equiped kithchen at one end & sitting area with TV & a desk at the other. The sitting area had 2 windows overlooking Hindley street.
The apartment was clean, beds comfortable & it was serviced daily.
The main attraction of these apartments was their location, they are a 1minute walk to the main shopping area of Rundle mall, many other fast food outlets & good restaurants & convenience stores are right next to the apartments. The tram & bus services are also a minutes walk away.
We went on 2 organised tours during our stay, the coach picked us up from the apartment which again reflects the central location.
There are 2 things to mention that are worth noting.
1. The apartment has wired Internet access, 100MB allowance per day comes free with the apartment, we were caught out by this as we had iPads that work only on WIFI. we had to go to one of the nearby coffee shops with free WIFI to get emails each day.
2. Being so close to the bars & pubs it was a little noisy at night especially at the weekend. But this is the price one pays for the central location.
I would highly recommend Miller apartments, I would definitely stay there again & recommend them without hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this review, October 26, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review, please note that since you have stayed with us, we have completed a full refurbishment of the apartments and conducted extensive guest service training. We are therefore even better than the last time you stayed with us, and we do hope you will return and stay again.

Best Regards,
Stuart – Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Just returned from a 7 night stay. We were a group of 3 adults and had an executive 2 bed apartment. (No206)
The location is great if you are not driving - you can walk to Rundle Mall in minutes, and there are numerous restaurants and food outlets within walking distance. Staff on reception were excellent, friendly and helpful. The apartment was reasonably spacious comfortable and clean.
Downsides were that there was only one 2 seater sofa which meant that someone had to sit on the hard kitchen chair all evening. There was aircon in the living area but not in the bedrooms. One bedroom had a ceiling fan (but no window) the other bedroom had a window but no fan ( and given the location - a bit too noisy to open the window) and the temps were high (38 during the day). However the staff supplied a portable fan when asked. Also this bedroom had a double bed but only 1 bedside table.
Other disappointment was the balcony. Should not be called a balcony. It was completely built in except for 2 windows, could not really see out at all.
No wi-fi in the apartment, although there was a broadband connection with limited download and was fairly slow. (However, Gloria Jean's coffee shop next door but one does good coffee and has free wifi!!)
Overall, not a bad place to stay, but for this price would probably try somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnitaDQatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillersParinga, General Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you also for your kind comments about our staff and the cleanliness and spaciousness of our apartments.
I also note your comments about having an extra sofa for multiple guests, and also the balcony and I will look into making this particular balcony a little more inviting.
Thank you again, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Regards
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

An ok apartment hotel. Hindley St isn't the most desirable of locations....however it is central. The noise from the crazies on the street comes right into your room...needs double glazing. We had a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom executive apartment (room 406). Only one room has an ensuite, the other bathroom is separate to the bedroom, not ideal....especially if you're travelling with a work colleague. Balcony is pretty pointless. One big annoyance was the lack of air con. We had it but the bedrooms went without. One room had a fan, the other nothing. Both of us woke up due to the stuffiness. ..even after getting a portable fan. Free internet is good but should be WiFi. My bedroom you could hear the lift moving up & down throughout the day/night, ear plugs essential. The positive, the staff were nice & helpful & location central to where we needed to be. Overall next time in Adelaide will probably look for something else.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussieflyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillersParinga, General Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for your review and also for choosing to stay with us.
It is disappointing to read that your stay did not quite live up to your expectations, and I have noted your complaints about noise from the street, which is rarely commented upon by our guests, but clearly worth looking into further.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, and safe travels.
Regards
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

We loved our stay here. We stayed for 4 nights in January in a one bedroom executive. The apartment was bright, clean and spacious. We selected Miller Apartments as it was well priced, great location and well reviewed on Tripadvisor. Free internet and free plunger coffee was wonderful. We will recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Adelaide.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillersParinga, General Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you so very much for your review and it is so pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, our Executive apartments provide great value, and we hope to see you and your friends and colleagues returning in the near future.
Safe travels, and thank you again
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed here on Christmas Day with our family. The apartments were very clean, plenty of space (we had 2 bedroom) the spa was also very enjoyable and the full size fridge and kitchen/lounge area was excellent. The mini bar treats were a little too expensive but we took our own snacks etc anyway. Our room was opposite the lane to Pancake kitchen, so we made the most of being so close & taking the kids their for christmas dinner :) The balcony was dirty and did not have any chairs etc so not really sure the point of it as its also non smoking area. I cant complain about noise as it was very quiet in town with nothing open except few close by food places and police station few doors down near mcdonalds. Overall bit pricey but still good location and nice place i would stay again with family. I did do a self bid online twice - but wasn't accepted and found each time that they were not really discounting the rooms anymore than i could get on other discount sites (not sure what the point of it is really?) The carparking fee was too much & ended up getting a deal with it included through a non direct site!! Try hotelclub, wotif.com, agoda was always expensive & last minute rooms :))

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillersParinga, General Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for your review, and also for choosing to spend your Christmas with us!
It appears that overall you enjoyed your stay with us which is most pleasing. I am interested that you commented that your could find cheaper rates outside of our own website, as this should certainly not be the case. We guarantee that the best rates/package will always be available on our own site, or direct by telephone, so please call us next time and we will give you the best deal possible!
Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Regards
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Convenient location across road from Rundle Mall and near Casino.
We had a two bedroom unit-- the bedrooms had no windows , only one bathroom so small that only one person could fit , towels and linen changed every three days ( but if you complain - will change daily. )
Overpriced for what you get and not 4 star - I would rate it 3 .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillersParinga, General Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for your review and it appears that we have let you down on this visit. I apologize for this. I will however comment that we are a 4.5 star AAA rated hotel, and we were only recently reviewed and rated, but I do hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon, and we will do our best to ensure you leave with a better impression of our hotel.
Thank you again, and safe travels
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.3 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.5 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,573 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
0.7 mi away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miller Apartments Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miller Apartments Adelaide

Property: Miller Apartments Adelaide
Address: 16 Hindley St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#7 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#8 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#9 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Miller Apartments Adelaide 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miller Apartments Adelaide is proudly Adelaide's newest apartment style hotel, providing a new level of comfort in newly renovated one, two and three bedroom fully self-contained apartments with FREE WiFi. The hotel was voted 'Best Apartment / Suite Accommodation' consecutively at the Australian Hotels Association (AHA) SA at the 2013, 2014 & 2015 Awards for Excellence. Miller Apartments offers luxurious apartment style living and is superbly located in the heart of the city. Our friendly and impeccable service coupled with exceptional quality and comfort will ensure a satisfying home away from home stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Miller Apartments Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miller Apartments Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Miller Apartments Hotel Adelaide
Adelaide Miller Apartments Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing