We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable price for the best location in town!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Miller Apartments Adelaide
Ranked #6 of 55 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is the 2nd time we stay at Miller Apartments and it won't be the last! Good value for money, perfect location (Next to the Mall with all the shopping!!) and EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE! The first night I ended up with a room not facing Hindley St, it was my mistake as I requested a quiet room. The Reception staff went out of their way to accommodate us with another room (The hotel was booked out). I also do like their courtesy call to make sure that everything is all right. I have spent 7 years in the hospitality and tourism industry working as a travel agent, staying in different hotels, and I must admit these guys are doing an amazing job.
Thank you again for your hospitality and professionalism....
Flo

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flaussie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillersParinga, General Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you so much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and that you appreciated our customer service. This is certainly one area we spend a lot of time on, and it is pleasing to see this in action!
We hope to see you back at Miller Apartments soon!
Safe travels
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (889)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

691 - 697 of 889 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed for 8 nights at these apartments. Our executive one-bedroom apartment was spacious, clean and quiet but the housekeeping was a bit of a let-down. The carpets in our apartment were quite grubby and were only vacuumed once in the 8 days we were there. The staff were very friendly. On one occasion someone took us into the street to give us directions. We received a free bottle of wine for being long-stay guests. Unfortunately, the balcony view was non-existent. We were surrounded by high walls, as this part of the building was at the rear.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, pay for an executive room at the top of the building, at the rear (but don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dacuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillersParinga, General Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for staying with us and for writing this review.
I am glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us, apologies for the carpet, this has been rectified already. I will however comment that as one of our "long-stay" guests staying with us on a reduced rate, your room is only fully serviced once per week. We do however replenish any amenity items and empty bins on a daily basis.
We hope to welcome you back again to our hotel soon.
Regards
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here about 6 months ago and thought we would try it again for the tennis. It looks like the hotel has done some upgrades to the lobby, the rooms and is all freshly painted. This hotel is ideal for people wanting some extra space and want to be in walking distance to everything. Nice to see a hotel actually spending some money on upgrades. We will def use this hotel next year.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biggeris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillersParinga, General Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for staying with us and for your kind comments on our hotel. Yes, we have been upgrading our rooms, and lobby furniture over the last few months and we are glad that you have noticed!
We hope to welcome you back for the tennis next year, if not before!
Regards
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

A friend and I usually stay at the Intercontinental for the tennis in Adelaide every year as they give good rates to people travelling with the players. This time we however we decided to stay in a 2 bedroom apartment that would allow us much more space and a kitchen at half the price! From the minute we walked into the place (with a bottle of wine on the kitchen bench) we couldn't believe our luck. We were in the MIDDLE of everything we needed and had the luxury of going down to the amazing markets buying boat loads and bringing it home to eat at our own 6 man dining table. 10 times better food at a quarter of the price. Whatever we needed help with the staff would bend over backwards to make sure we were enjoying the City. We'd even call down for restaurant recommendations!! I don't think we were more than 5 minutes away from anything and when we went further, the tram is almost right out the front door. The apartment was spotless and I'm really not too sure what some reviewers are talking about as I didn't hear a thing at night. Also, I guess if you can't handle the few bars around maybe one should go and pay $300 a night (or head out of town) and have to eat out at restaurants every meal! Sure it may no be a brand new 5 star place but I recon I saved $300 A DAY between rooms and meals this year!! Looking back I'm not sure why we lasted so long with just 2 single rooms! From now on any trip to Adelaide will be at Miller.

Room Tip: If you are worried about noise request a room on the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussie777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillersParinga, General Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Guest
It is with great pride that I read your review, and thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
We do like to think we provide good value, particularly when sharing with other people, and also a safe, quiet and comfortable accommodation option in the absolute heart of the CBD.
I am glad that our friendly reception team was able to make your stay easier and more enjoyable and we hope to have you back next year for the tennis!
Thank you again, and safe travels
Regards
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

we started with much frustration as there is no clear instruction for parking, took us long time to find where to park in the city. It should send us the clear parking location (eg. woodson ln) rather than the physical apartment address. The staff are friendly, however the facilities need an upgrade, not matching the price charged. Our room's aircon was broken on the first day which was 40 degrees! I will not recommend it to any of my friend.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillersParinga, General Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. Apologies for the difficulty you experienced in finding our car park, and we take on board your comments on how we may better communicate its entrance.
We have just spent considerable money on upgrading much of the hotel, and have recently received our 4.5 star AAA rating, so I am a little surprised at your comments about the hotel needing an upgrade, however everyone is of course entitled to their own opinion and have different expectations of an apartment hotel.
Apologies for the issue with your air conditioner, however as you know we immediately fixed this issue, and is an unfortunate but also unforeseeable event, on such hot days.
Regards
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Although this location is walking distance to places, the hotel itself is in the middle of strip clubs, gambling businesses and 24 hour bars. We took our two kids there and were threatened on the street by two males while coming back from a late dinner. The place was dirty and smelled. It would be fine for young people who just want to party and don't care about the accomodations - but I would not recommend it for a family.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillersParinga, General Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing to stay at Miller Apartments. It is unfortunate that you did not have the positive experience that most of our guests enjoy when they stay with.
It would only be fair to point out some untruths in your review:
*This hotel is entirely appropriate for families and we have regular families that stay with us that swear never to stay anywhere else because of the safe and secure nature of our apartments and location.
*We are NOT located next to strip bars and all night gambling bars. The only gambling place in Adelaide is the Adelaide Casino and this is not open 24 hours. Strip bars are located a long way away from our hotel and you have to walk a long way to get to them (in fact I am not sure why you are walking your family past these places when they are open anyway)
*We have spent much time and money on ensuring our half a kilometre of Hindley Street is family friendly, safe and clean, and reviews such as yours unfairly taint this hard work
I can see that someone else staying in your room has also written a review on your stay which is similarly unfair and untrue.
Regards
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

The best thing about this place was the location - it was fantastic. We didn't hire a car and could walk everywhere to shops, restaurants and pubs and public transport.
The room itself I will have to say was disappointing. It was clean but definitely not 4 star and not worthy of the price tag. The photos on the web site make it look a lot better than it was.
The bathroom was tiny and really hard to move around in. And the lounge was the single most uncomfortable thing I have ever sat on in my life !! It may not sound like a big deal - but we planned to relax a bit in our room but it was so uncomfortable this wasn't possible and I would say it actually spoilt our trip a bit.
I will say but that the staff were amazing and very friendly and helpful. If it wasn't for the location but the place wouldn't have a lot going for it - not at the price they are charging anyway
I wouldn't stay here again and probably wouldn't recommend it unless it was just for a couple of nights and you were not planning on spending much time in the room.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillersParinga, General Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Miller Apartments and our sincere apologies for what appears to have been a disappointing stay.
Yes, our location is ideal, and I must admit to being very surprised about your comments about not being 4 star! We are an officially AAA rated 4.5 star hotel, and are very proud of the quality of our room offering. It does appear that we have let you down in this instance, and hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back and also welcome you to the ranks of our many satisfied return guests.
Regards
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.5 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.3 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.2 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pullman Adelaide
Pullman Adelaide
#7 of 55 in Adelaide
1,766 reviews
0 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 55 in Adelaide
1,344 reviews
0.3 mi away
Franklin Central Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miller Apartments Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miller Apartments Adelaide

Address: 16 Hindley St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#8 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#9 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range: $94 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Miller Apartments Adelaide 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miller Apartments Adelaide is proudly Adelaide's newest apartment style hotel, providing a new level of comfort in newly renovated one, two and three bedroom fully self-contained apartments with FREE WiFi. The hotel was voted 'Best Apartment / Suite Accommodation' consecutively at the Australian Hotels Association (AHA) SA at the 2013, 2014 & 2015 Awards for Excellence. Miller Apartments offers luxurious apartment style living and is superbly located in the heart of the city. Our friendly and impeccable service coupled with exceptional quality and comfort will ensure a satisfying home away from home stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Miller Apartments Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miller Apartments Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Miller Apartments Hotel Adelaide
Adelaide Miller Apartments Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing