We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay and a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Miller Apartments Adelaide
Ranked #7 of 56 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Excellent location right on Hindley Street and within easy walking distance of CBD retailers and restaurants, market etc.
Rooms are comfortable and have all of the comforts one would expect from this type of accommodation. Granted the views are not great, but we were more interested in the quality of the unit, not the view.
Parking is somewhat difficult if you have a larger sedan as the underground parks are quite small, but then I like a good parking challenge! The bonus is that you are so close to the CBD that you don't really need to drive once you find that 'perfect spot' in the carpark.
Would certainly recommend these apartments to my friends.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D_Zacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillersParinga, General Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and also for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate the fact you were impressed with the quality of our rooms - we are very proud of them!
We take on board your comments regarding the car park, which at times can become busy and a little tight, and we appreciate your patience with this.
Thanks for spreading the word to your friends and family about Miller Apartments, and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Regards
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (849)
There are newer reviews for Miller Apartments Adelaide
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

663 - 669 of 849 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2012

The views may not be great and the balconies may be small but the rooms are really clean and the staff were more than helpful. The hotel is located so well for all the amenities with the Tram only a minutes walk which will take you to Glenelg.Then their is all the shopping you may want and numerous amount of restaurants. Most anywhere you may want to go is within a 10 minute walk.
Our only complaint was with our first room 106 which is the lowest floor and we were kept awake at night by the continuous noise from the air conditioners opposite but we were moved to the 3rd floor and although we were still looking at the same wall we were above the noise and the staff moved our luggage to the new room we stayed for 4 nights and would stay their again.

Room Tip: ask for floor 3/4 or 5 les a/c noise if you want a view this is not the place for you
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillersParinga, General Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor.
Yes, you do not get a better located hotel, and I am glad you took advantage of this, from catching the tram to Glenelg, to doing shopping and dining at the nearby restaurants.
Apologies for the noise you experienced, I will look into this, and I am glad we were able to quickly move you to another room to ensure your stay was comfortable.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.
regards
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Location location location... If you are looking for a place to stay at a great location, then Miller Apartments is the way to go. Rooms have more beds than what we needed. Most of them have sofa beds which are perfect for large groups. It is located on Hindley street where there a lot of restaurants and 2 minute walking distance to Rundle Street mall. I had small children travelling with me but we did not hear any street noise at all (stayed on a Friday night). The only complain I have would be the basement carpark. The spaces are very narrow but I guess that applies to most accommodations in the city.

Room Tip: If there are three people travelling and you booked a one-bedroom apartment there is a possibility o...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kapresto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillersParinga, General Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you so much for giving us 5 stars for everything! It is so pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and you are right in saying that our location is unbeatable!
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Safe travels and best regards
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We booked, paid for and requested a high floor executive 1 bedroomed apartment two months in advance. On arrival we were given room 108 on the lowest floor. This large but very dark and soulless room had a minuscule balcony which overlooked a bricked in alley way with overflowing rubbish bins. It was also grubby, with a large patch of chocolate or Blood on the couch squab, dusty bathroom shelf, food on backs of dining room chairs and not fully vacuumed. Just awful. It felt like a dungeon. We were told other guests had booked all the high floor rooms in July. After complaining to Michelle and saying we would check out we were moved the next day to a 5 th floor, smaller, but totally adequate wee apartment. It was spotless, sunny and well equipped. However, the gloss had been taken off our stay. We would not return, and recommend guests do not accept room 108 !

Room Tip: Refuse room 108.....it is just not acceptable unless you are desperate for a bed.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillersParinga, General Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for staying with us and apologies for what appears to be a disappointing initial experience with us.
As you know, you arrived early and it was explained to you that the room was not quite ready, however you were keen to go to the room and the room attendant was still cleaning the room. In this instance we should have been firmer and asked you to wait longer until the room was completely clean. As you know as well both our Housekeeping Supervisor and room attendant were in the room and it was noticed that one of the sofa cushions had some chocolate on it (not blood!). This was quickly rectified but would of course been noticed before the room was completed.
I also apologize for not being able honour your request for a higher floor. We are revisiting our procedures regarding guests' requests, and as you know they are only requests, but we could have done better here in finding something close to what you would have preferred.
I am glad that after the first night you were moved to a different room, and enjoyed the rest of your stay with us.
Thank you again, and safe travels
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

In a city like Adelaide where everything is not so cosmopolitan or international, this place is a good fit and a far choice for convenience. No doubt it is in a great location, so close to the city mall, the casino, the galleries... If you don't expect much from the premises, like restaurant, cafe, gym or swimming pool, it would be just comfortable to stay.
But the slow elevator (only one), the tricky security door in the every floor and very narrow entrance/foyer made me wonder and a little frustrated. Not recommendable if you have to go in&out frequently - not very suitable for business stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kuni_chanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillersParinga, General Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and also for your constructive comments on our hotel. I apologise for what you saw as a slow elevator, however for five floors and due to space requirements we generally do find this adequate. We certainly take your comments on board.
We are in a great location no doubt, and we hope to welcome you back when you are next in Adelaide.
Thank you again
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I usually stay at another hotel in Adelaide where I get a discount through work, but for one night I decided to try Miller Apartments in the north of Adelaide city centre, because it's so close to where I had to be during the day. I booked a 1-bedroom Executive Apartment at the fantastic rate of $135 a night. My first impressions was that my room was huge, quiet (just what I wanted) and had a really stylish, modern decor. I liked that the bedroom was enclosed, separate from the lounge area. The only downside was I found the bed mattress a little uncomfortable – I'm not sure what it was made of but I woke up feeling quite hot during the night, even though the air temperature wasn't that warm. The balcony was nice but I didn't use it that much (don't think I'll bother paying extra for the balcony next time). Parking for $19 per day was also really convenient. But best of all was the location: shops, transport, bars and restaurants are all within a short walk. I don't think I'll be staying anywhere else in Adelaide again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peechan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillersParinga, General Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit!
Safe travels and thank you again
Regards
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is a good appartment hotel for a business traveller, someone going to a conference or for an overnight stay. Very close to convention centre but much cheaper than the hotels on Nth Terrace. Close to Ruddle Mall, public transport and the river. Staff were extremely firendly and helpful. Rooms were good size, well equiped and comfortable. This is not a resort. There are no views and Hindley Street has lots of tacky takeaway joints, bars, nightclubs etc but half a block and you escape that. My only complaint was the carpets in the halls are badly stained and you can smell the cooking form the subway restuarant next door but only in the halls.

Room Tip: Get a room toward the back. Hindley St can be noisy.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chewat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillersParinga, General Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we are working closely with the building owner to ensure any odours from the nearby restaurants are limited. Fortunately we rarely hear these comments and we apologize for you experiencing this on this occasion.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon, and thank you again.
Regards
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.5 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.3 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.2 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 56 in Adelaide
1,129 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 56 in Adelaide
1,679 reviews
0.3 mi away
Franklin Central Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miller Apartments Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miller Apartments Adelaide

Address: 16 Hindley St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#7 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#8 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#9 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range: $107 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Miller Apartments Adelaide 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miller Apartments Adelaide is proudly Adelaide's newest apartment style hotel, providing a new level of comfort in newly renovated one, two and three bedroom fully self-contained apartments with FREE WiFi. The hotel was voted 'Best Apartment / Suite Accommodation' consecutively at the Australian Hotels Association (AHA) SA at the 2013, 2014 & 2015 Awards for Excellence. Miller Apartments offers luxurious apartment style living and is superbly located in the heart of the city. Our friendly and impeccable service coupled with exceptional quality and comfort will ensure a satisfying home away from home stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Miller Apartments Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miller Apartments Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Miller Apartments Hotel Adelaide
Adelaide Miller Apartments Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing