We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't be put off by location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Miller Apartments Adelaide
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Gympie, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Don't be put off by location”
Reviewed April 7, 2012 via mobile

The service and facilities are excellent. These apartments are classy, comfortable and well priced for the cbd location. Rundle mall is a few steps away as is the tram. A 10 minute walk to the cricket oval and St peters church.

Hindley is not the loveliest of locations but the availability of a great range of reasonably priced food was a bonus.

The staff were very attentive and helpful including the suggestion to park first then check in. Directions for parking were clear an d supported by a diagram. A follow up call within 15 minutes of room entry to ensure all features met standards was a pleasant surprise.

The towels, bed and kitchen were fabulous. After a week of traveling I really appreciated the laundry in the room too.

Checkout was simple and again very helpful with regard to the parking process.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tourismteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillersParinga, General Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear Guest
It is always such a pleasure for myself and the team here at Miller Apartments Adelaide to read reviews such as yours. We work so hard to ensure our guests feel welcome and looked after during their stays with us.
We very much look forward to your return visit and thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.
Regards
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    303
    97
    30
    24
See reviews for
184
276
37
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level Contributor
139 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Only draw back was there is limited on site parking so we ended up parking some distance from the apartments in a not so savoury carpark

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penelope P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillersParinga, General Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences on Trip Advisor. Whilst it appears that you truly enjoyed our hotel facilities and service, I do apologise for having to park at our alternative car park further down the street. During peak times our on-site car park can get quite busy, but we have put a process in place now better handle these occasions.
Thank you again and we hope to have the opporutnity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Regards
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Let's start with the positives - the apartment was meticulously clean which is a plus. The lounge area is comfortable and spacious. The beds were very comfortable. (The ensuite was in the twin bedroom not the queen bedroom which seemed odd.) But for me the real problem was with the design of air flow. The only airconditioning unit is in the lounge room, and it faces away from the hallway to the bedrooms. There are windows in the bedrooms but they open on to a very small space which is surrounded on all four sides by walls, so no airflow through there. Despite the air con blasting in the lounge room (and subsequently making it too cold to enjoy being in there) - the bedrooms remain stuffy, hot and airless. No view from the bedrooms, and despite there being a balcony in the lounge room, it opens out to a commercial carpark with the loud noise of an industrial fan (?) so no point even opening the curtains, let alone opening the door to the balcony. If your room faced Hindley Street you would not be able to open your windows either, due to the loud street noise, at it is the club street of Adelaide, and somewhat unsavoury on a Saturday night, which was when we were there. We were booked in for 6 nights but chose to only stay one night due to the discomfort of the airflow situation. Just be careful about the 24 hour cancellation policy - it must be cancelled by 2pm the day prior; they don't give you until 6pm like most hotels.

Room Tip: At the back away from Hindly Street would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillersParinga, General Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. I do apologise for what appears to be a lack of air flow in your apartment. This is the first time I have received this feedback for this room, and I am looking at options to remedy this. We do have celing fans in all bedrooms, but it appears that this was not adequate for your needs and again I apologise.
All our apartments are slightly different in their design and position, which also is what makes our hotel so unique.
Thank you however for your comments on the cleanliness of the apartments, something which we pride ourselves on, and we hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Regards
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

The apartment was clean and reasonably priced. Staff were friendly and helpful. Don't expect a view from the balcony but it does give a better feeling of space. Location was good but note it is on Hindley St, Adelaide's club area. We did not have any noise problems. The apartment and car parking are secure though I would be reluctant to take a large vehicle (Land Cruiser etc) into the car park. The corridor carpet on the 5th floor needed a steam clean. Overall, no real problems, bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cabquokka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillersParinga, General Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. Although you appeared to enjoy the convenience, cleanliness and value of our hotel, and also the friendliness of our staff, we haven't seemed to quite convince you! We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back and ensure we will be your hotel of choice on your visits to Adelaide!
Take care, and safe travels
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Stay at Miller Apartment for 4 nights and it exceed my expectation ! The room is clean and fully furnished. Make my family members feel like staying at home.

Good place to stay for those going to Adaleide !

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wsloh160220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillersParinga, General Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you so much for your kind comments on our hotel, and also for choosing to stay at Miller Apartments Adelaide.
I am glad that you and your family members enjoyed our hotel, in particular our service, quality of rooms, and location, and we hope to see you and your family back in the near future!
Thank you again, and safe travels.
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

The Miller Apartments re in Hindley St, Adelaide. Although not the nicest part of town the Miller Apartments are at the better end of the street near Rundle Mall. The rooms are large with security access to the hotel and also rooms.
The apartments have a kitchenette and dining table with a couch, TV and if needed Internet access, this is free for the more expensive room and limited in GB.
For the Gamblers it is near the Casino but also close to parks and house of Parliament in Adelaide.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BF55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillersParinga, General Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for your review, and also for staying with us at Miller Apartments Adelaide.
Yes, our location is ideal, we offer excellent security throughout the hotel, and the in room facilities provide all you would need for a short stay or a long stay.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future, and thank you again.
Safe travels
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Miller Apartments provide a decent place to stay while in Adelaide. You can walk pretty much everywhere. The area is seedy and not a place I would return to. This is too bad as the staff and basics of the hotel are more than fine. Rigoni's is a great place to eat.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillersParinga, General Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Dear Guest
Thanks for sharing your views on Trip Advisor and thanks also for staying with us. Thank you for your kind comments about our staff and facilities.
It is a shame that you did not like our location, even though we are located only a few steps away from Rundle Mall, the best shopping strip in the state, and a short walk to most of what Adelaide has to offer. Yes, on Saturday night the street can change to a more active late night crowd, like most vibrant city centres, but 75% of our guests choose to stay with us due to our location, and hopefully we may be able to welcome you back in the near future for a more positive experience.
Thank you again for sharing your experience.
Regards
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.3 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.5 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,590 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
0.7 mi away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miller Apartments Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miller Apartments Adelaide

Property: Miller Apartments Adelaide
Address: 16 Hindley St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#7 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#8 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#9 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Miller Apartments Adelaide 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miller Apartments Adelaide is proudly Adelaide's newest apartment style hotel, providing a new level of comfort in newly renovated one, two and three bedroom fully self-contained apartments with FREE WiFi. The hotel was voted 'Best Apartment / Suite Accommodation' consecutively at the Australian Hotels Association (AHA) SA at the 2013, 2014 & 2015 Awards for Excellence. Miller Apartments offers luxurious apartment style living and is superbly located in the heart of the city. Our friendly and impeccable service coupled with exceptional quality and comfort will ensure a satisfying home away from home stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Miller Apartments Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miller Apartments Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Miller Apartments Hotel Adelaide
Adelaide Miller Apartments Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing