We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little coffee and lunch spot”

State Library of South Australia
Book In Advance
More Info
$22.77*
and up
Cultural Caper Adelaide Walking Tour
Ranked #16 of 208 things to do in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
“Great little coffee and lunch spot”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Great salads, wraps, and foccacias. Range of hot food like lasagne or quiche with salad. If inclined, a nice glass of wine with your lunch. The only thing I wouldn't have again is their winter soup - taste either like packet soup or very oily.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    85
    18
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newcastleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Adelaide Library”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Conveniently located, very modernised and extremely well equipped, the Adelaide Library is everything you'd expect from such a great city. It has books, CDs, DVD, and internet access.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank WayneKelso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New South Wales Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Family History”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I was able to research all my ancestors with an hour with the wonderful local history section here in this library. I couldn't contain myself and realised I had to be "shhh". You can also pay the research department here for further information. so organised.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christina046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Free Internet”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

If you are a visitor to Adelaide go to the State Library and use the computers there if you do not have your own - free for up to an hour.
Your can also use your own in the area of the Library.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jeera27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very Helpful Staff”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Am doing my family tree and the staff at the State Library could not have been more helpful in assisting me with finding information. The library is so big and has so much to offer.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank schester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed State Library of South Australia also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to State Library of South Australia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing