We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I am still owed $4000 dollars 5 months after leaving”
Review of Windsor Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Windsor Apartments
Reviewed February 23, 2012

If you are considering a long term rental here don't do it. You will be required to lodge a security bond with the South Australia government who will then work their hardest to steal your money. I left Adelaide 5 months ago and am still owed $4000 and have had numerous bank charges due to refused cheques and processing fees. In hindsight I wish I had booked into a hotel and paid slightly more.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ababox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
There are newer reviews for Windsor Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 18 of 18 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2011

The apartment's are nicely appointed and the location is just a 10 minute walk to the city centre. Everything seemed to work. Washer & dryer - Good to have for a 5 day stay. Bed very comfy. No frills . Tight on amenities (byo). TV of "older" sorts and hand control stuck together with tape; But worked. Price was correct for the product and the staff, friendly, professional, helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chitchat68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2010

Our family booked a 2 bedroom apartment for 13 nights at the Windsor Apartments. Check in was prompt and efficient. Undercover car parking was complimentary and convenient and security to the apartments like Fort Knox! Tennis court, pool, on site gym and small spa were well-maintained. Windsor is one of a series of apartment complexes owned by the Regent Apartment group in and around Adelaide - this one the only one with a tennis court, which we used frequently.
Our apartment had one queen and 2 single beds. Plenty of cupboard space, full kitchen, one TV in lounge area, washing machine and dryer and small entry hall with another cupboard and desk. Small air conditioner in living room surprisingly kept the apartment at a comfortable temperature in the middle of a cold Adelaide winter. 1st floor apartment overlooked Carrington Street which I found a bit noisy at night. A higher floor or an apartment away from the main street would probably have been quieter.
We paid $190 AUD/night. The only downside to this seemingly very reasonable rate was that there are charges for all sorts of things if anything goes wrong (eg losing a key, setting of the smoke detector in the kitchen, needing an extra towel/pillow,forgetting to display your apartment's parking permit). We also were given only one key instead of 2 as one had gone missing. Despite several requests for a second key during our 1st week, we never got one which was very inconvenient for our family.
Windsor apartments were a handy 10 minute stroll to the fabulous Adelaide Central markets and a 10 - 15 minute walk up to Rundell mall. SASS cafe around the corner offers very personal, old-fashioned service and is great for breakfast, coffees and snacks Mon-Fri. The best dining experience by far was "The Red Ochre" on War Memorial Drive. Dress up a little and treat yourself to adventurous and mouthwatering Australian fare! The Adelaide Zoo is also fantastic and a 15-20 minute walk from the Apartments.
All-in-all a pleasant, easy stay. Very clean and comfortable. Would recommend. Happy travels!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PattieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2006

We stayed in a 3-bedroom apartment for 8 nights in Nov/Dec’06 at an excellent rate compared to most other similar apartments.

Whilst the rooms & balcony were very spacious, we found the accommodation to be lacking in areas that really could (and should) have been addressed readily.

On arriving and walking onto the balcony, we found a large mass of space without any outside furniture & a tiled floor, which was absolutely filthy! Unfortunately, this resulted in our staining the internal bedroom carpets and wooden flooring daily, thus we had to mop the floors ourselves daily due to no maid visits at all during our stay.

No change of towels or bed linen (the latter you can handle I suppose), no dishwasher, no iron and most importantly, the air conditioning only covered the living area and the master bedroom leaving the other two rooms swelteringly hot.

The Internet service (WIFI we were advised beforehand) was out of order for our entire stay, whilst the reception area was only open during standard working hours – not of great assistance for those needing to check out early!

Overall, Not too bad for a small break but a lot of simple things to be addressed to make this venue one where you would readily return.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank Mcb5hc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.3 mi away
Sage Hotel Adelaide
Sage Hotel Adelaide
#24 of 56 in Adelaide
1,067 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chifley on South Terrace
Chifley on South Terrace
#36 of 56 in Adelaide
1,237 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel Soho
Clarion Hotel Soho
#35 of 56 in Adelaide
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Adelaide Backpackers Inn
Adelaide Backpackers Inn
#16 of 53 in Adelaide
53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostel 109 Flashpackers
Hostel 109 Flashpackers
#7 of 53 in Adelaide
186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Backpack OZ
Backpack OZ
#13 of 53 in Adelaide
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Apartments

Address: 188 Carrington St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Adelaide
Price Range: $153 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Windsor Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Adelaide's largest suppliers of Executive, Serviced Apartments. We provide the business and leisure traveller affordable accommodation for short and long term stays in studio, 1, 2 & 3 bedroom apartments and 2 bedroom penthouses. Located in the heart of the City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Windsor Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing