We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ”
Review of Ibis Adelaide

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Adelaide
Ranked #10 of 55 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stated overnight on our way back to Perth WA. Very friendly staff who were most welcoming and helpful. The room was very nice, Comfortable bed, quiet, clean all new and very relaxing. Good central location to everything around town.
We had a complimentary full breakfast which was certainly one of the best we have encountered. Very obliging and friendly staff at breakfast.
We would definitely stay there again.
Steven & Sandy Roach

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank stevesandy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NathanFrost, General Manager at Ibis Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Dear stevesandy50,

It is a pleasure to read your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at ibis Adelaide. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by my team and particularly enjoyed the comfort of the 'Sweet Bed' by ibis in your room. Your comments regarding us having the best breakfast are also very pleasing and I will pass on your feedback onto my Food and Beverage team. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to ibis Adelaide again soon.

Kind regards,

Nathan Frost
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,421)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,266 - 1,272 of 1,421 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014

If this review was based purely on optimistic enthusiasm by the front line staff running a brand new (3 day old) hotel, I would give it excellent. If I were to review just the hotel, actually I would give it an excellent anyway, it's brand new, sparkling clean, new tech like screen sharing on TV etc. I had a couple of tiny niggles which were put right immediately. Free wifi in the lobby, gym, everything you expect from an Ibis.
The Thorne in the rose right now is the restaurant. Looks nice enough, staff are friendly enough, menu is comprehensive, trouble is their systems don't work just yet. Waiting an hour in a quiet restaurant for Soup of the day is unacceptable, and I wasn't the only one losing patience. In fairness they accepted their shortcomings and when I eventually had some food, (not as I ordered it) they decided I had suffered enough and never charged me. Once they have things working here, this will be a really great value hotel, but, maybe give them a week or two to straighten things out. I really should add, everyone I interacted with, was as helpful as I felt they could be.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
4  Thank Ikorel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NathanFrost, General Manager at Ibis Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Ikorel,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at ibis Adelaide and congratulations on being our first review....ever!!

To read that my staff have excelled from check-in to dealing with your complaint is pleasing, however I am disappointed that you have experienced a few tiny niggles during your stay. Waiting that long for a bowl of soup is obviously not acceptable. I am pleased it finally did arrive albeit extremely late and that my staff ensured that you were not charged for it. We are now straightened out and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Nathan Frost
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank nonnapapera84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Heidi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank 13Vale85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.1 mi away
Pullman Adelaide
Pullman Adelaide
#7 of 55 in Adelaide
1,798 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#4 of 55 in Adelaide
1,222 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Adelaide
Hilton Adelaide
#18 of 55 in Adelaide
2,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.2 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Adelaide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Adelaide

Address: 122 Grenfell St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 55 Hotels in Adelaide
Price Range: $90 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Adelaide 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Adelaide CBD, the award winning ibis Adelaide is the ultimate hotel for business and leisure travel. Awarded the Best Mid-Range Accommodation at the 2016 AHA National Awards for Excellence, the hotel features 311 rooms, a bar, restaurant and conference facilities, WiFi throughout the hotel, guest laundry and an on-site gym. Ibis Adelaide is adjacent to the city's shopping and dining precincts, Rundle Mall and Rundle Street. The Adelaide Oval, Casino, Convention Centre, Botanic Gardens, National Wine Centre and Royal Adelaide Hospital are also within walking distance. Other awards include Best Economy Hotel in Australia at the 2015 Hotel Management Awards, Best Tourism Development at the 2015 South Australian Tourism Awards, Best Standard Accommodation, 2016 South Australian Tourism Awards and a Bronze Winner at the 2016 Australian Tourism Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing