We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“my visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sage Hotel Adelaide

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sage Hotel Adelaide
Ranked #23 of 58 Hotels in Adelaide
Bundaberg
1 review
“my visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

nothing to add thank you for looking after us and helping us to appreciate our first visit to Adelaide. Your reception staff were courteous more than helpful, booking tours, cabs etc.
The dining staff could not be faulted as well

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank co52855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADLOPS, Guest Relations Manager at Sage Hotel Adelaide, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Robert
Thanks for completing our survey and posting a review for others. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back next time.
Kind Regards
Damian Gillings
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    412
    210
    55
    41
See reviews for
158
334
80
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Grand Chifley is a clean, comfortable and located in an ideal location of the CBD.Easy check in facilities. If there is anything want to know, just ask the front desk and they will respond straight away.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADLOPS, Guest Relations Manager at Sage Hotel Adelaide, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Stephanie

Thanks for the review on you recent stay. I have shared your lovely comments with our staff and we look forward to welcoming you back in future.

Kind Regards
Damian Gillings
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whyalla
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

This hotel is in a great location. It is very comfortable and very affordable for families with children. The staff are amazing and so polite. Love this hotel and will definitely be going back here...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marcia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADLOPS, Guest Relations Manager at Sage Hotel Adelaide, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Marcia
Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay. I have shared your lovely comments with our staff and we all look forward to welcoming you back when next you visit.
Kind Regards
Damian Gillings
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renmark
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Great hotel to stay - close to tram etc. Only negative would be the pillows - I take mine along with me every time. I have commented that they need to have some softer pillows available for difficult backs like mine.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ann Marie & Ant... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADLOPS, Guest Relations Manager at Sage Hotel Adelaide, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Ann Marie & Anthony
Thanks for the feedback on your recent stay. We do have a selection of pillows available on request. We would love to assist in ensuring you are more comfortable for future stays so I have placed a note on your profile to alert us next time you stay and to place several of each in your room for you to try out - please do let us know which ones are most suitable so we can then record your preference for future.
We look forward to welcoming you back next visit.
Kind Regards
Damian Gillings
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

Great stay for business. Rooms great service good caring staff who were willing and able to help will many aspects including printing transport and meals would choose to stay next time and price was excellent


  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nada S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADLOPS, Guest Relations Manager at Sage Hotel Adelaide, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Nada
Thanks for the feedback on your recent visit. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back next time.
Kind Regards
Damian Gillings
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Hotel is in a great location and is real value for money. The service is fantastic and the staff are friendly and aproachable. I would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone travelling to Adelaide as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADLOPS, Guest Relations Manager at Sage Hotel Adelaide, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Andrew
Thanks for completing our survey and posting a review of your stay. I have shared your lovely comments with our staff and we all look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit.
Kind Regards
Damian Gillings
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Augusta, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Great price, nice clean rooms. Great value for money. Great if traveliing with a family, easy to get in and out of hotel. Easy access to car park. Close to trams which can take you to Glenelg, rundle mall or entertainment centre.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kira P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADLOPS, Guest Relations Manager at Sage Hotel Adelaide, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Kira
Thanks for reviewing your stay and providing valued feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back when next you visit.
kind Regards
Damian Gillings
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.1 mi away
Chifley on South Terrace
Chifley on South Terrace
#37 of 58 in Adelaide
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 58 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
2.1 mi away
Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 58 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
1.5 mi away
Arkaba Hotel
Arkaba Hotel
#1 of 2 in Fullarton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rydges South Park Adelaide
Rydges South Park Adelaide
#28 of 58 in Adelaide
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sage Hotel Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sage Hotel Adelaide

Property: Sage Hotel Adelaide
Address: 208 South Tce, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Grand Chifley Adelaide)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#22 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sage Hotel Adelaide 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sage Hotel Adelaide is conveniently located on the Southern Fringe of Adelaide CBD, overlooking the picturesque and tranquil South Parklands.Zouk Restaurant is open for Breakfast and Dinner 7 days a week and offers modern australian cuisine in a contemporary setting. Room Service is available 24 hrs.Friendly Staff, clean, modern rooms and FREE Parking, all within a 20 minute walk to the city centre make Sage Hotel Adelaide the perfect base for your stay in Adelaide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Sage Hotel Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Chifley Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
208 Hotel Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing